Buying guide

Phone prospecting software: the 2026 comparison

Twenty tools across three families the market confuses constantly: cloud telephony, the power dialer and the parallel dialer. For each one, how it dials, the entry price taken from its own source, availability in France and a real limit.

Skipcall makes a parallel dialer, one of the three families compared here. Read this page knowing that. It is why every price points to a dated public source, and why the Skipcall card carries the same kind of limit as the others.

Charles Baldet
Charles Baldet CEO & Co-Founder, Skipcall
Prices taken on 20 tools, 3 families Every figure sourced
3CX Aircall CloudTalk Dialpad JustCall Kavkom RingCentral Ringover Kixie PhoneBurner Flunter Minari Nooks Orum Paradial Reached Ubic

In short

  • Three families of tool, not one. Cloud telephony takes and makes calls. A power dialer works through a list one call after another. A parallel dialer launches several at once and filters out voicemail.
  • Public prices run from 8 to 260 € per licence per month, and several vendors publish none at all. The spread does not come from quality, it comes from the family: you do not compare a phone system to a dialer.
  • What settles it is not the feature list, it is how much of your activity is outbound. Past 80%, no cloud telephony will keep the pace.
  • The advertised entry price is almost never the price paid: licence minimums, connected-call quotas and add-ons change the invoice before the first call is made.
  • If you already know you need a parallel dialer, skip this page and go to the comparison of the twenty-four tools in that category.

The diagram

What each family does with the calls that go unanswered

On a European call list, most numbers produce no conversation. So what a tool returns is not decided by the calls that connect, it is decided by all the others.

1 number, manual

Cloud telephony

1 call placed, 3 waiting

How it works. You dial a number by hand. The next ones wait until you have hung up.

No answer. You listen to the voicemail greeting to the end, then you dial the next number.

1 number, queued

Power dialer

1 call placed, the queue moves up one

How it works. The list moves on its own: the next call goes out as soon as the previous one ends.

No answer. You still listen to the voicemail. Only the seconds spent dialing are saved.

3 to 6 numbers at once

Parallel dialer

4 calls placed, 3 filtered out, 1 answered

How it works. Several numbers go out at the same time, three to six depending on the tool.

No answer. Voicemail is filtered out without you hearing it. You take the line when a human answers.

The dots stand for the calls that went out together: solid when the call is live, struck through when the product filters it out on its own, dotted when it is waiting its turn. The number of lines on a parallel dialer runs from three to six depending on the vendor, and the “Dialing” column of the table gives each one.

The short answer

Which phone prospecting software should you choose?

As of 7 September 2026, the choice is made by family before it is made by vendor. Where calls made and calls received roughly balance out, it is cloud telephony: Ringover at 21 € and Aircall at $30 cover France, with support in French. For a team of 3 to 15 reps whose activity is more than 80% outbound, it is a parallel dialer: Flunter at 89 €, Reached at 99 €, Skipcall at 75 € and Ubic at 200 € publish a price and offer support in French. Below three seats, a power dialer is enough. In all three cases the advertised price is not the price paid: check the licence minimum and the connected-call quota before comparing anything at all.

Prices taken on from each vendor. Skipcall makes one of the tools listed.

The starting point

The three families of tool

All three are called “phone prospecting software”, all three cost between 8 and 300 € per licence, and all three do a different job. This is the distinction nobody draws, and the one that decides everything else: a buyer who picks the wrong family only finds out after signing.

01

Cloud telephony

8 tools compared

The company phone system, hosted by the vendor. You take as many calls as you make, and dialing stays manual or sequential.

Dials
1 number, manual
Inbound
Yes, that is the whole point of the product
Price
8 to 30 € per licence
Who for
A company that has to be reachable as much as it calls

What it does not do. It does not dial several numbers at once. A rep spends the same day on it as with a handset on the desk, only better equipped.

RingoverAircallCloudTalkRingCentralDialpad3CX
02

Power dialer

3 tools compared

It works through a list one number after another, so the rep never dials. What you gain is the seconds spent dialing.

Dials
1 number, queued
Inbound
Sometimes, in a supporting role
Price
$140, the only public price in the family
Who for
Steady outbound calling, without industrial volume

What it does not do. It does not win back the minutes lost in voicemail: the rep still listens to every one of them. On a European list where two numbers in three never pick up, that is where the day goes.

KixiePhoneBurnerKoncert
03

Parallel dialer

9 tools compared

It launches several calls at the same time, filters out voicemail and only puts the rep on the line when a human answers. It is the one family that changes the number of conversations per hour.

Dials
3 to 6 numbers at once
Inbound
No, unless the vendor bolts telephony onto it
Price
29 to 260 € among those that publish
Who for
A team whose activity is 80% outbound

What it does not do. Dialing in parallel says nothing about receiving. The family does not replace a phone system, with its single number, its voice menu and its calls shared out across a team. Some vendors bolt telephony onto their dialer, but that is an extra block, not the dialer itself. It is also of no use below two or three reps: the subscription does not pay for itself on a single seat.

Apollo.ioNooksOrumParadialSkipcall

The choice is settled here, not on the feature list. A team that is 80% outbound and equips itself with cloud telephony will be disappointed within three weeks, however good the product. A team that receives as much as it calls and buys a parallel dialer will discover that nobody can reach it any more.

The market in one table

The twenty tools compared

For every tool: its family, how it dials, and the vendor’s public entry price taken on 7 September 2026 in its original currency. That is the amount the vendor advertises, not always the one that will appear on your invoice. The order of the rows is not neutral, and the note under the table says why.

Comparison of twenty phone prospecting tools: family, how it dials, entry price taken on 7 September 2026, availability in France and support in French.
Tool Family Dialing Entry price, per licence per month Calls to France French support Who for
Skipcall us Cloud telephonyPower dialerParallel dialer Manual, queued or 4 in parallel 25 € Yes Yes A team of 3 to 15 reps, mostly outbound
Ringover Cloud telephony 1 number 21 € Yes Yes A French SME that wants a complete phone system
Aircall Cloud telephony 1 number, queued 30 $ Yes Yes A team that wants the best audio quality on the market
CloudTalk Cloud telephony 1 number, parallel as an add-on 19 € Yes Not stated A team prospecting across a lot of countries
JustCall Cloud telephony 1 number, dialer on quotation 29 $ Yes Not stated A team working calls, SMS and WhatsApp together
RingCentral Cloud telephony 1 number 14,99 € Yes Not stated A group equipping several countries under a single contract
Dialpad Cloud telephony 1 number, campaigns on the higher plan 15 $ Yes Not stated A company that wants telephony, video and contact centre together
3CX Cloud telephony No dialer 285 € par an Yes Not stated A company with a technical team and a phone system to run
Kavkom Cloud telephony 1 number, predictive on quotation 8 € Yes Yes A team calling France and North America
Kixie Power dialer Up to 4 lines Non publié Yes Not stated A team prospecting North America
PhoneBurner Power dialer 1 number, and it says so 140 $ No Not stated A North American team that believes in sequential dialing
Koncert Power dialer 4 modes, up to 5 lines Sur devis To be confirmed Not stated A sizeable North American team
Apollo.io Parallel dialer Power and parallel dialer 79 $ Partial Not stated A team that wants the database and the sequencer in the same tool as the dialer
Flunter Parallel dialer 3 lines, 5 from 159 € 89 € Yes Yes A team whose monthly conversation volume is steady
Minari Parallel dialer Up to 5 lines 260 € Yes Yes A team that lives inside HubSpot
Nooks Parallel dialer Parallel dialing Sur devis To be confirmed Not stated A large team working American call lists
Orum Parallel dialer Up to 10 lines Sur devis To be confirmed Not stated A team of at least nine reps
Paradial Parallel dialer Up to 5 lines 140 € ou 29 € Yes Yes A team happy to go through a demo first
Reached Parallel dialer 3 lines, 5 from 179 € 99 € Yes Yes A team that wants to try parallel dialing without a large budget
Ubic Parallel dialer 3 lines 200 € Yes Yes A team that wants solid backing more than a low price

This order is ours. Skipcall opens the table because we publish this page, not because any criterion puts it there. This is neither an alphabetical sort nor a quality ranking: none of the columns produces this order, they are there for you to build your own. The first row, highlighted in green, belongs to the publisher of this site: set it aside if you would rather judge without us, the rest of the table reads perfectly well without it. The other vendors follow by family, cloud telephony first, then the power dialers, then the parallel dialers.

One exception on units: 3CX is billed per system per year, not per licence per month. In the calls-to-France column, “Partial” means calls are possible but billed outside the plan, and “To be confirmed” means the vendor does not publish its coverage. Read “Not stated” in the support column the same way: it is a question to put in writing, not a negative answer. That column records support in the French language, which several vendors say nothing about.

Six other vendors are covered on the site without appearing in this table, so as not to make it unreadable: Quicktalk and Allo belong to cloud telephony, Salesfinity, Elto, PowerDialer.ai and Trellus to dialing. All six appear in the comparison of the twenty-four tools. Apollo.io goes the other way: it is in this table and not in that comparison, because its dialer is only one block of its platform, alongside the contact database and the sequencer. For the same reason it has neither a review page nor a head-to-head on this site.

What decides

The five criteria that decide

None of the five appears at the top of a product page. They are nevertheless the only points that actually separated one case from another across the 20 tools in this table.

01

The family of tool

This is the one criterion you cannot recover from. A power dialer will never become a parallel dialer through an update, and cloud telephony will never call four numbers at once. Getting the family wrong costs a year of subscription and a migration.

02

The number estate and its reputation

A number burned by too many calls ends up flagged as spam on mobiles, and the answer rate collapses without anyone understanding why. Ask how many numbers are allocated per licence, how they rotate, and where they come from.

03

The full price, minimum and quota included

The advertised amount is there to attract, not to invoice. Aircall imposes three licences, JustCall two, Orum nine. CloudTalk charges 39 € per licence extra for parallel dialing. At Dialpad, the campaign dialer requires a plan ten times the entry rate. Bring every offer back to the monthly cost of your exact set-up before comparing.

04

CRM integration: native or through the API

“Works with your CRM” means nothing. Either the integration is native and works on day one, or it goes through the API and implies development work. Ask for the list of native integrations, not the list of possible ones.

05

The language and the hours of support

A blocking incident at 9 in the morning London time lands at one in the morning in California. Ask for the coverage hours in your own local time and the contractual response time, not the name of the channel.

What does not decide

The three criteria that serve no purpose

This list is more useful than the previous one: it is the one that will save you time in front of a salesperson.

The number of features

A list of forty functions has never made a prospect pick up. Across the tools compared here, the difference in results comes from how the tool dials and from the quality of the numbers, not from the number of boxes ticked.

Advertised connect rates

“Multiply your conversations by four” is audited by nobody, ourselves included. Those figures depend on your call list, your sector and the time of day far more than on the tool. Ask instead for a measured trial on your own lists.

Directory ratings with no volume behind them

4.9 out of 5 across twenty-four reviews does not mean the same thing as 4.4 across four thousand. At low volume the first customers, usually the best looked after, weigh out of all proportion. Look at the number of reviews before the average.

Before you sign

The six questions to send in writing

Copy them as they are into an email to each vendor on your shortlist. A written answer is a commitment, an answer given out loud in a demo is worth nothing. All six cover points on which the vendors compared here genuinely differ, us included.

01

“What is the total price for my exact number of reps, add-ons included?”

The per-licence price says nothing about the minimum imposed. Aircall starts at $30 but requires three licences, so $90 a month before the first call. Orum will not sell below nine licences.

02

“How many connected calls does the plan include, and what does going over cost?”

Two models coexist: the licence on its own, and the licence plus a quota. Flunter includes 400 connected calls on its entry plan, Reached caps its top plan at fifty hours of conversation a month. You find out about the overage on day fifteen.

03

“Which countries can I call, and which ones fall outside the plan?”

This is the criterion that rules vendors out fastest. PhoneBurner only dials American and Canadian numbers. At Kixie, unlimited minutes cover the United States and Canada only. Skipcall allows twelve calling countries, not one more.

04

“Which CRM integrations are native, today, in production?”

The answer fits into a finite list. If it contains the word “possible”, that is development work at your expense. Skipcall has four: HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce and Attio.

05

“Where are the call recordings hosted, and for how long?”

This is the information your data protection officer will need, and several vendors publish it nowhere. Minari states six months of retention, CloudTalk hosting in Germany, Dialpad the United States by default.

06

“What happens to my numbers and my data if I leave?”

The question no salesperson raises unprompted. At Kixie, numbers are released as soon as the cancellation is processed: porting has to be started before, not after. Get the export format and the notice period confirmed in writing.

Tool by tool

One card per tool

The price as recorded and what it hides, availability in France, one strength and one real limit. Here the order changes and becomes neutral again: the cards are grouped by family and sorted alphabetically inside each family, with no exception for us. Each card links to its full review, its head-to-head with Skipcall and its alternatives page.

Cloud telephony 8 tools

3CX

Cloud telephony · No dialer

Entry price
285 € par an
Per system rather than per user, at the 8 simultaneous calls tier, which covers up to 40 extensions. Support billed at 100 € a ticket, hosting at your own expense.
In France
Yes
You pick your own SIP carrier and negotiate your minutes separately.

Unbeatable price for the features, as a phone system: 285 € a year for forty extensions.

No prospecting dialer, and a price that climbs with the number of simultaneous calls, eight at the entry tier.

Aircall

Cloud telephony · 1 number, queued

Entry price
30 $
Essentials plan, billed annually, three-licence minimum: the real entry ticket is $90 a month. The power dialer starts on the Professional plan, at $50.
In France
Yes
French company, French numbers, wide coverage.

Audio quality rated 9.1 out of 10 on G2, and an integration catalogue with no equal.

No parallel dialing, on any plan. And 2.9 out of 5 on Trustpilot, over the contract.

CloudTalk

Cloud telephony · 1 number, parallel as an add-on

Entry price
19 €
Lite plan, billed annually, with no dialer. The parallel dialer is an add-on at 39 € per licence on top of the plan: 440 € a month for five reps on the Expert plan, itself 49 € and subject to a three-licence minimum.
In France
Yes
More than 160 countries covered. Recordings hosted in Germany.

International number coverage, with SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certifications published.

Parallel dialing is charged on top, per licence.

Dialpad

Cloud telephony · 1 number, campaigns on the higher plan

Entry price
15 $
Connect Standard plan. The campaign dialer, the one that works through a call list, requires the Sell Premium plan at $150 per licence: a factor of ten.
In France
Yes
Data permanently in the United States by default, another region selectable by the administrator.

Excellent real-time transcription, 4.4 out of 5 on G2 across more than 4,100 reviews, one of the largest corpora in the category.

The dialer that counts costs ten times the headline price.

JustCall

Cloud telephony · 1 number, dialer on quotation

Entry price
29 $
Team plan, billed annually, two-licence minimum. The prospecting dialer belongs to the Sales Suite, sold on quotation: the one unpublished price in the catalogue.
In France
Yes
Calls to France are possible. Hosting in the United States, transfers framed by standard contractual clauses.

A genuinely broad multichannel scope, and 2,300 reviews on G2.

The dialer price is not public, and the contract is governed by Delaware law.

Kavkom

Cloud telephony · 1 number, predictive on quotation

Entry price
8 €
Basic pack, annual commitment. It only covers inbound calls: making them requires the Plus pack, whose price is not displayed.
In France
Yes
Unlimited to France, the United States, Canada and Israel. The rest of the world goes through a quotation.

4.7 out of 5 on Capterra and on Trustpilot alike, a rare consistency. Hosting in Paris.

The 8 € entry plan does not let you place a single call.

RingCentral

Cloud telephony · 1 number

Entry price
14,99 €
Standard plan, annual commitment, 2 to 19 user band. Four public bands depending on the size of the team.
In France
Yes
Coverage of 46 countries. No prospecting dialer in continental Europe.

Rare solidity: publicly listed since 2013, more than 600,000 customers.

1.7 out of 5 on Trustpilot, over the renewal clause. No outbound dialer.

Ringover

Cloud telephony · 1 number

Entry price
21 €
Smart plan, billed annually. The Business plan at 44 €, the first to open up the prospecting features, requires three licences and a twelve-month commitment.
In France
Yes
Full telephony in France. The parallel dialer, capped at two lines, is only offered in the United States, Spain and the United Kingdom.

French hosting, 4.6 out of 5 on G2, twenty years in business.

The parallel dialer it advertises is not open to French customers.

Power dialer 3 tools

Kixie

Power dialer · Up to 4 lines

Entry price
Non publié
No per-licence price on the pricing page: the amount comes out of a sales conversation.
In France
Yes
Unlimited minutes cover the United States and Canada only. Other destinations are billed at the going rate.

4.8 out of 5 on G2 across 866 reviews, and automatic call logging into the CRM.

No refunds, and your numbers released as soon as the cancellation is processed.

Koncert

Power dialer · 4 modes, up to 5 lines

Entry price
Sur devis
Seven published offers, not one amount. Each of them leads to a contact form.
In France
To be confirmed
North American user base. Coverage of European numbers is something to get confirmed.

Officially recommends four lines when its product goes up to five: a rare piece of technical honesty.

Seven offers, named and detailed, and not a single price.

PhoneBurner

Power dialer · 1 number, and it says so

Entry price
140 $
Billed annually, with no licence minimum and no fixed term. Voicemail drop included everywhere.
In France
No
The service only dials American and Canadian numbers. A French team cannot use it.

Eighteen years in business, 4.7 out of 5 on G2, and a coherent technical position.

No way to call a French number, whatever the plan.

Parallel dialer 9 tools

Apollo.io

Parallel dialer · Power and parallel dialer

Entry price
79 $
Professional plan on an annual commitment, the first tier to include the dialer. Note that this dialer is advertised as domestic: the international dialer only arrives on the Organization plan, at $119 per user per month with a three-user minimum. The Free and Basic plans, at $0 and $49, have no dialer at all.
In France
Partial
Calling France means the international dialer, reserved for the Organization plan and a three-licence minimum. The number of lines dialled in parallel is not published.

A B2B contact database, enrichment, multichannel sequencing and the dialer in a single subscription, with a free plan to try the data out.

The dialer on the $79 plan is domestic: a call to France forces the $119 plan and three licences. No line count published, and nothing stated about French-language support.

Flunter

Parallel dialer · 3 lines, 5 from 159 €

Entry price
89 €
Starter plan, excluding tax, 400 connected calls included a month. Discounts of 10% quarterly and 25% annually, publicly displayed.
In France
Yes
Main infrastructure at OVHcloud in the European Union. Telephony and AI processing through Twilio and OpenAI.

The whole price list published, quotas and discounts included. That is rare on this market.

The bill follows the volume: 400 connected calls included on the entry plan, and past that the next plan up becomes unavoidable.

Minari

Parallel dialer · Up to 5 lines

Entry price
260 €
No price on the vendor’s own site. The only public amount sits on its HubSpot marketplace listing, without saying whether it covers one user or one account.
In France
Yes
Infrastructure located in France, recordings kept for six months at most.

HubSpot integration listed on the marketplace, and a retention period that is both short and stated.

Its only public price is not on its own site, and two reviews in total.

Nooks

Parallel dialer · Parallel dialing

Entry price
Sur devis
No published pricing. The Vendr marketplace records a median contract value of $30,105 a year across 57 actual purchases, roughly $2,509 a month.
In France
To be confirmed
Neither hosting region nor cloud provider published. Signed up to the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.

4.8 out of 5 across more than 1,500 G2 reviews: the best rating in the category, on a volume that rules out chance.

No public price, and a review corpus that is almost entirely American.

Orum

Parallel dialer · Up to 10 lines

Entry price
Sur devis
No amount published. The pricing page does state a nine-licence minimum, the one public figure in the whole offer.
In France
To be confirmed
Neither hosting region nor cloud provider published. Jurisdiction of the United States Federal Trade Commission.

Genuine dialing speed, corroborated by 700 reviews, and multilingual voicemail detection.

Below nine licences, they will not sell to you.

Paradial

Parallel dialer · Up to 5 lines

Entry price
140 € ou 29 €
Two official prices coexist: 140 € per user on the home page, 29 € on the Solo plan and 79 € per rep on the Team plan in the terms and conditions.
In France
Yes
French vendor, application infrastructure hosted in France.

Complete and accessible contract documents, and signed editorial content.

Two published price lists that contradict each other, and no public reviews.

Reached

Parallel dialer · 3 lines, 5 from 179 €

Entry price
99 €
Three published plans with their quotas. The top plan at 250 € advertises unlimited connected calls, within a limit of 50 hours of conversation a month.
In France
Yes
French and American numbers. French law and the Paris courts.

Publishes its fifty-hour cap when it could have said nothing about it.

Company incorporated in 2025, no public reviews, and no hosting region specified.

Skipcall

Cloud telephony · Power dialer · Parallel dialer · Manual, queued or 4 in parallel

that is us
Entry price
25 €
VoIP Entreprise plan: the telephony, 200 conversations and one number, with no dialer. The dialers arrive on the Starter plan, at 75 €, or 60 € on an annual commitment, with 400 conversations a month. The Expert plan, at 280 €, opens up unlimited conversations. A fifth offer, Entreprise, goes through a quotation from six licences upwards.
In France
Yes
Twelve calling countries allowed, among them the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, France and Germany. Outside that list, no.

All three families in a single product, with no paid add-on and no second subscription: business telephony from 25 €, power dialer and parallel dialer from 75 €. Published prices, and no licence minimum.

The interactive phone system is not switched on yet: inbound calls reach the line of the person they are for, but nothing routes them, no voice menu, no queue, no distribution to a group.

Ubic

Parallel dialer · 3 lines

Entry price
200 €
One plan only. 180 € quarterly and 160 € annually, both paid in advance.
In France
Yes
Calls and recordings hosted on AWS, Paris region.

Backed by Groupe Positive, and filters out faxes and invalid numbers as well as voicemail.

Two hundred euros a licence, above most of the French dialers, and no public reviews.

Finding yours

Decision tree

Seven situations, seven answers. Take the one that describes your team today, not the one you are aiming at in eighteen months: a subscription gets renegotiated, a migration gets paid for twice.

  1. 01

    If you receive as many calls as you make

    Cloud telephony. Ringover and Aircall cover the need in France, with support in French.

    Compare Ringover

  2. 02

    If more than 80% is outbound, in a team of 3 to 15 reps

    A parallel dialer. That is the use case the family was designed for, and the only one where it pays for itself.

    The parallel dialer comparison

  3. 03

    If you are on your own or there are two of you

    A power dialer. A parallel dialer billed at several tens of euros per licence does not pay for itself on a seat that calls for two hours a day.

  4. 04

    If you need queues and a voice menu

    Call centre software, not a dialer. No tool on this page does both properly.

  5. 05

    If your CRM is Salesforce

    Check that the integration is native. If it is not, budget for the API development and for your technical team’s time.

    Native CRM integrations

  6. 06

    If you call outside France

    Check the local number estate country by country. Several American vendors only dial American and Canadian numbers.

  7. 07

    If you want to analyse calls more than make them

    What you need is a conversation intelligence tool, not a dialer. The two stack, they do not replace each other.

The blind spot

The prerequisite no tool on this page fixes

A dialer multiplies the number of numbers called per hour. It does not change the quality of those numbers. On a list where a third of the lines are dead, it will get you to the dead lines faster, and you will conclude that the tool does not work.

You can test this in twenty minutes, before asking for a single demo.

The twenty-line test

  1. Take twenty lines at random from your list, without choosing them.
  2. Call them by hand, yourself, over one morning.
  3. Count three things: numbers that do not ring, wrong person, real conversations.
  4. Below two real conversations out of twenty, it is the list that needs work before you buy a tool.

That threshold is not scientific, and it is not there to talk you out of buying. It is there so that you know, before signing, whether the problem you want to solve is a problem of pace or a problem of data.

Frequently asked questions

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between a power dialer and a parallel dialer?

A power dialer calls one number at a time, moving through a list automatically: what it saves you is the seconds spent dialing. A parallel dialer launches three to six calls at once, filters out voicemail and only puts the rep on the line when a human answers: what it saves you is the minutes lost in voicemail greetings. On a European list where two numbers in three never pick up, it is that second family that changes the number of conversations per hour.

How much does phone prospecting software cost in 2026?

From 8 to 260 € per licence per month among the vendors that publish a price, taken on 7 September 2026. Cloud telephony sits between 8 and 30 € at entry level, a parallel dialer between 29 and 260 €. Among the power dialers, a single vendor publishes its rates: PhoneBurner, from $140. The advertised price is not the price paid: licence minimums, connected-call quotas and dialing add-ons change the real invoice.

Is there a commitment or a licence minimum?

It depends on the vendor, and it is rarely written on the pricing page of a phone prospecting tool. Aircall imposes three licences on the Essentials plan, JustCall two, Orum nine. The Ringover plan that opens up the prospecting features requires three licences and a twelve-month commitment. PhoneBurner, by contrast, advertises annual billing with no licence minimum and no fixed term. At Ubic, the quarterly and annual plans are paid in advance. Skipcall publishes four plans, from 25 € to 280 € per licence per month, plus an Entreprise offer on quotation from six licences up.

What gets added to the licence price?

Four items come up again and again among phone prospecting vendors. Dialing add-ons first: CloudTalk charges 39 € per licence for the parallel dialer on top of the plan, and Dialpad’s campaign dialer requires a $150 plan where entry is $15. Then quotas: past the connected calls included, the next plan up becomes unavoidable. Then destinations outside the plan, billed at the going rate. And support or hosting when they are not included: 3CX charges 100 € per support ticket and leaves the hosting to you.

Is B2B cold calling legal in France?

Yes. The prior-consent regime that came into force on 11 August 2026 targets prospecting aimed at consumers, and Bloctel, the opt-out list that preceded it, already did not apply to businesses. Business-to-business calling remains lawful. The GDPR, on the other hand, applies in full, with a duty to inform and a right to object to be honoured. If you are calling into another country, check its own opt-out register: several of them do cover business numbers.

Do you need French numbers to call French prospects?

It is not compulsory, but a French number is answered noticeably more often than a foreign one. Several phone prospecting vendors only offer American and British numbers, and PhoneBurner only dials the United States and Canada: check the number estate before any other question, it is the criterion that rules vendors out fastest.

Are you allowed to record and transcribe calls?

In France, yes, provided both parties are informed, a precise purpose is declared, a retention period is set and employee representatives are consulted. A permanent listening arrangement over employees, on the other hand, is not permitted. Other countries set the bar elsewhere, and several require the explicit consent of both parties, so check the rule where your prospects are before you switch recording on. Ask the vendor as well where the recordings are stored and how long they are kept: several publish it nowhere.

Which phone prospecting software suits a team of two or three reps?

Below three seats, a power dialer or cloud telephony with sequential dialing covers the need in most cases. A parallel dialer, billed at 29 to 260 € per licence, earns its place from the moment the time spent in voicemail becomes the biggest loss of the day. Check the licence minimum too: several vendors will not sell below three seats, and Orum not below nine.

Do you need a dialer if you already have a CRM?

Yes: a CRM records sales activity, it does not dial numbers. The two complement each other, and it is the quality of the link between them that decides how much time you actually save. Check that the integration is native rather than something to build, otherwise double entry cancels out the benefit of the dialer.

What happens to my numbers if I change software?

It depends on the contract, and it is something to settle before cancelling, not after. At Kixie, numbers are released as soon as the cancellation is processed, so the porting request has to go out beforehand. Ask in writing for the porting timescale, the export format of recordings and call history, and how long your data stays reachable after the contract ends.

Going further

Ready to multiply your productivity?

Join the sales teams that have transformed their prospecting.

Request a demo

Personalized demo • No commitment