Head to head
Skipcall vs Nooks: which one to choose
Both tools dial in parallel. What separates them is not the dialler, then, but what sits around it: the breadth of the platform on one side, the telephony layer and public pricing on the other. This page settles a single question, which of the two for your team, with the calculation method on show.
Data checked on
The verdict, in three lines
The deciding criterion is not dialling speed, since both dial in parallel: it is the size of your company, and your ability to buy without going through a quote.
Choose Nooks if
Your prospecting team is large and works in English.
A platform built around four modules: dialler, multichannel sequences, intent signals and live coaching. It covers the full outbound prospecting chain for a large team, and buying it goes through a quote. Skipcall does not claim to compete on that ground.
Choose Skipcall if
You have fewer than a hundred employees and you want public pricing.
One tool for the whole company: parallel dialling on four lines for the people who prospect, plus a business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS and mobile and web apps for everyone else. Price list published online, from €25 per licence, with no minimum.
Skipcall targets companies with fewer than a hundred employees. Above that, prospecting becomes an organised job, with dedicated teams, coaching routines and purchasing procedures that accept a quote: that is the ground Nooks was designed for.
What Nooks does better than we do
Four areas where the choice is not in doubt. Knowing them before you buy avoids a project that derails in the third month.
Multichannel sequences
This is the clearest gap between the two tools. A Nooks sequence chains call, email, SMS and social steps inside a single scenario, with tasks that adjust to how the prospect reacts. Skipcall sequences orchestrate outbound calls only: neither email nor SMS is driven from the cadence. If your prospecting relies on a combination of channels, Nooks does more than we do.
Coaching and the virtual salesfloor
Nooks offers a space where reps prospect together, with live listening, a manager stepping into the call and immediate feedback. For a large team, or to bring junior profiles up to speed, that layer has real value. Skipcall records, transcribes and summarises calls, but provides no real-time coaching.
Intent signals and account research
A module aggregates signals from the web, social networks, calls and the CRM to prioritise the accounts worth working and to brief the rep before dialling. Skipcall enriches numbers on demand, which is a far narrower building block. We do no intent detection.
Platform depth
Nooks covers the whole chain, from building the list to post-call coaching, and connects to the major sequencing, conversation analytics and market data tools of the English-speaking market. Skipcall covers the call and what sits immediately around it, with four native integrations and an API. On sheer functional breadth, Nooks is ahead.
One clarification, because it appeared wrongly on this page for a long time: Nooks does have native sequences, and they go further than ours since they also drive email, SMS and social networks. Writing the opposite was a mistake, and it has been corrected.
What Skipcall does better than Nooks
The same exercise the other way round, and verifiable in the same way: four areas where the gap runs in our favour.
Public pricing
Nooks publishes no pricing: its pricing page points to a quote, and the only consolidated public reference, a median of $30,105 per contract per year recorded across 57 purchases, places the expected commitment in an entirely different segment. The Skipcall price list is published online, from €25 to €280 per licence per month, and you can compare it before writing to anyone.
Entry price
At Skipcall, one licence is enough and there is no minimum: €25 per month equips a seat, €75 opens up parallel dialling. A team of three reps can start without a sales meeting first. At Nooks, getting a figure means requesting a quote, and the public order of magnitude of signed contracts implies a budget out of reach for a small team.
The telephony layer
Nooks is an outbound calling platform: inbound calls and voicemail sit outside its stated scope. Seats that do not prospect, but that need a business number and need to receive their calls, therefore require a second subscription. With us, those seats cost €25 on the same contract, with the mobile and web apps.
A published line count
Skipcall dials four lines in parallel, a figure written on its product pages. Nooks also dials in parallel, but does not publish that number: its pages mention several numbers at once without quantifying it. Since this figure directly drives conversation volume, it has to be clarified in the quote, whereas ours can be checked before buying.
Two families of tools, and only one that covers both
Most companies that prospect end up with two subscriptions: a telephony tool for everyone, a dialler for the sales team. That is the real hidden cost of this market, and it appears on no price list. Nooks belongs to the second family: excellent at prospecting, absent from the rest.
Business telephony
Cloud carriers and phone systems.
Reception, switchboard, queues, customer service, international coverage, a large catalogue of integrations.
No parallel dialling. Your reps are capped at the number of calls they can place one by one.
Specialist parallel diallers
This is the family Nooks belongs to.
Simultaneous dialling of several lines, answering machine detection, callback cadences, coaching. Very effective for prospecting.
No telephony layer. The rest of the company, which simply needs a number and the ability to receive calls, has to be equipped elsewhere. So a second subscription.
Skipcall
Both, in the same tool.
Parallel dialling on four lines, on a par with the best specialists, plus the complete telephony layer: business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS, mobile and web apps, from €25 per licence.
Fewer reception features than a large telephony vendor, and a sequence limited to outbound calls. That is deliberate: our ground is companies with fewer than a hundred employees.
In practice: at Skipcall, a licence at €25 is enough to equip someone who simply needs a business number, an app and the ability to receive calls. The reps who prospect take a plan from €75, with parallel dialling. Same tool, same directory, same invoice. With a specialist dialler, the rest of the company has to be equipped elsewhere.
The dialling mode will not decide it for you
This is what sets this head to head apart from most others: both tools belong to the same technical family. Better to say so up front than to manufacture a gap that does not exist.
What both of them do
Several numbers go out at the same time. As soon as someone picks up, the other lines are released and the rep is connected. A model listens to the first seconds after pick-up to screen out answering machines, switchboards and invalid numbers before they reach them. The waiting time between two calls disappears, which changes the number of conversations obtained for the same working hours. Skipcall dials four lines in parallel, a figure published on our product pages. Nooks does not publish the number of lines its dialler uses: that is a figure to clarify in the quote.
What really changes
Since the dialler is common ground, the decision moves to two other areas. The first is scope: Nooks adds the multichannel sequence, live coaching and intent signals; Skipcall adds the telephony layer, meaning the business number, inbound calls, voicemail and the mobile and web apps for the whole company. The second is the entry price: fifteen euros per licence and a published price on one side, a quote on the other.
For reference, a sequential dialler, which calls one number at a time, runs at around 3% connect rate where parallel dialling reaches roughly 8% for the same working hours. Those are our published figures, and they describe two dialling modes, not two brands: they create no gap between Skipcall and Nooks.
A typical day, hour by hour
This table does not put the two tools in competition: both dial in parallel and therefore produce the same order of magnitude. It serves to establish a conversation volume, from which the cost per conversation just below is derived.
| Slot | What happens | Calls placed | Conversations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 09:00 to 10:30 | First burst on the day's list | 150 | 12 |
| 10:30 to 12:30 | Rest of the list and scheduled callbacks | 200 | 16 |
| 14:00 to 15:30 | Back to the morning's no-answers | 150 | 12 |
| 15:30 to 17:30 | Final burst and end-of-day notes | 200 | 16 |
| Total for the day | 700 | 56 | |
| Over a month, 20 working days | 14,000 | 1,120 | |
Assumptions on show: four working slots, a connect rate of 8% with parallel dialling, twenty working days a month. That is a figure published by Skipcall, applied to a dialling mode and not to a brand. The detail is in the "Method and sources" section further down.
Cost per conversation, and what cannot be calculated
Nooks publishes no pricing: its pricing page points to a quote. We therefore calculate no cost on its side, and we invent no amount. Here is what we can put a figure on, and what we cannot.
Nooks
Quote only
no public pricing
Licence: not disclosed
Public reference: $30,105 per contract per year
Cost per conversation: cannot be calculated
Skipcall Expert
€0.25
per conversation
Licence: €280 per month
Conversations: 1,120 per month
Minimum: none
The median recorded by the Vendr marketplace, $30,105 per contract per year across 57 observed purchases, is a contract value and not a price per licence: it gives an order of magnitude for the level of commitment expected, not an amount to divide by a number of conversations. On the Skipcall side, the plan selected is the one whose quota actually covers the projected volume: at this pace, Starter and its 400 conversations would be exceeded in the second week. The next point explains how to pick the right tier.
Amounts excluding tax, in each vendor's billing currency, with no conversion.
Your phone system up and running in 5 minutes.
The tool that lifts your team's performance.
No commitment · Account active immediately
Our plans include a conversation quota. Here is the one that suits you
Nooks does not publish the volume terms of its contracts, they are negotiated in the quote. We publish ours, so we may as well explain them clearly: badly chosen, the plan becomes the real hidden cost.
| Plan | Price | Conversations | SMS | Who it suits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business VoIP | €25 | 200 | 100 | Seats that need a business number and place a few calls a day, with no prospecting. |
| Starter | €75 | 400 | 200 | A rep who prospects part time, or a team getting started. Around 20 conversations per working day. |
| Intermediate | €150 | 1,000 | 500 | A rep whose main job is phone prospecting. Around 50 conversations per working day. |
| Expert | €280 | Unlimited | 1,000 | Very high volume teams, and those who would rather not watch a counter. |
Prices per licence per month, excluding tax, on monthly billing, with no minimum number of licences. Any conversation lasting more than ten seconds is counted. Calls shorter than ten seconds, answering machines and invalid numbers consume nothing. The list of countries you can call is on the pricing page.
Our artificial intelligence serves the rep, it does not replace them
This is the fundamental difference between Skipcall and part of the market, and it runs both ways: we put in more of it than the tools that have none, and we refuse to put it where others place it.
What our artificial intelligence does
It screens out answering machines, switchboards and invalid numbers before they reach the rep. It transcribes the call and produces a summary. In other words, it removes the work that has no value and leaves the work that does.
What it does not do
It does not speak for you. We offer no voice agent, and this is not a feature running late: it is a position. To call a prospect or answer a customer, the best person for your company's image is still a member of your team.
Why the relationship matters
A company that hands its conversations to a machine loses the direct link with its contacts. That link is hard to rebuild, and its weakening does not show up in a dashboard for several months.
Why cost matters too
Voice agents are billed by the minute or by the credit consumed. The invoice follows the volume, it is hard to forecast, and the real effect on the customer relationship is hard to measure. A fixed-price licence remains a budget you control.
In one sentence
We automate what wastes your reps' time, never the conversation itself.
Dialling, screening out an answering machine, spotting an invalid number, transcribing, summarising: the machine does all of that better and without tiring. Talking to a customer or a prospect, no. That limit is also what keeps your budget predictable: a fixed-price licence, rather than per-minute billing that tracks your volume.
The detail, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Skipcall | Nooks |
|---|---|---|
| Dialling mode | Parallel dialling, 4 simultaneous lines | Parallel dialling, line count not published |
| Answering machine detection | Yes, by artificial intelligence | Yes |
| Call transcription | Included in every plan | Included |
| Call summary | Included | Included |
| Outbound call sequences | Yes, structured cadences | Yes |
| Email, SMS and social sequences | No, sequences limited to calls | Yes, multichannel steps |
| Live coaching and virtual salesfloor | No | Yes |
| Intent signals and account research | No | Yes |
| Built-in contacts (pre-CRM) | Yes | No, relies on the CRM |
| Data enrichment | Yes, on demand | Yes, through data partners |
| Inbound calls and voicemail | Yes | Outside stated scope |
| Mobile and web apps | Yes | Not stated |
| SMS | Yes, volume included depending on the plan | Yes, within sequences |
| Voice menu, queues, supervision | No | No |
| Artificial intelligence voice agent | No, by choice | No |
| Native CRM integrations | HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Attio | Salesforce, HubSpot |
| API | Yes, read access: contacts, calls, metrics | Yes |
| Public pricing | Yes, four published plans | No, quote only |
| Entry price | €25 per licence per month | Not disclosed |
| Minimum licences | None, one licence is enough | Not disclosed |
| Billing currency | Euro | US dollar |
| Support in French | Yes | No |
Nooks scope recorded on nooks.ai on 3 September 2026. The mention "not stated" flags a feature that no public page of the vendor mentions, which is not the same as a certain absence: scopes change, so check with the vendor before you decide.
Method and sources
A comparison published by one of the two vendors is only worth something if its method can be checked. Here is where every figure on this page comes from, including what it does not prove.
The prices
Skipcall prices are those of the public price list, excluding tax, on monthly billing: €25, €75, €150 and €280 per licence per month, with no minimum. Nooks publishes no pricing, its pricing page pointing to a quote: this page therefore writes "quote only" and calculates no cost on its side. The only public reference quoted is the median contract value recorded by the Vendr marketplace.
The connect rate
The 8% rate for parallel dialling is the figure Skipcall publishes on its product pages. It is our own figure, not an independent measurement, and it is attributed to no vendor by name: it describes a dialling mode. Since Nooks also dials in parallel, this rate creates no gap between the two tools, and the page does not pretend otherwise.
The typical day
The hourly table is an arithmetic projection built from the call cadences and the rate above, across four working slots and twenty working days a month. It is not the record of a real day. It serves to establish a conversation volume, itself used to calculate the cost per conversation on the Skipcall side. Your figures will depend on your list, your sector and your calling hours.
The Nooks functional scope
It was recorded from the vendor product pages on 3 September 2026, in particular the dialler and sequencing pages. The number of lines dialled in parallel is not published there: the page says so rather than estimating it. Features marked "not stated" are those no public page of the vendor mentions, which is not the same as a certain absence.
What we do not compare here
The vendor identity, its funding, data hosting and public review ratings do not appear on this page. They are covered, with sources, on the Nooks alternative page.
- Nooks, pricing page · no public pricing, consulted on 3 September 2026
- Nooks, dialler page · product modules and integrations, line count not published
- Nooks, sequencing page · call, email, SMS and social steps
- Vendr, Nooks listing · median contract value across 57 observed purchases
- Skipcall pricing · public price list, conversation quotas and countries covered
- How parallel dialling works · origin of the connect rate used here
Weighing up several tools
Nooks alternative: eight solutions compared
This page answers "which of the two". The other one answers "what do I replace it with": the vendor identity and funding, data hosting, public reviews, a survey of eight solutions, and the points to check before you sign.
See the alternatives →This page decides between two tools. If you are still weighing up several tools and not just these two, the survey of Nooks alternatives is the right starting point.
One plan per person, not one licence for the whole team
In a team of ten, needs are not the same. An SDR placing hundreds of calls a day, an account executive placing a handful and a head of sales who mainly needs a business line have no business being on the same plan. The usual market model still has all ten taking the same licence.
An SDR on the Expert plan, an account executive on Starter, a founder on the Business VoIP line. The plan follows the person's usage rather than the team average, and it changes without changing account: the number, the call history and the contacts stay.
Many parallel diallers plug into a telephony provider you contract separately: two tools, two invoices, two support desks. Here the line, the dialler, the contacts and the sequences sit in the same tool.
No minimum of three, six or nine licences to reach the right offering. One invoice for the company, itemised user by user.
Worth checking with Nooks: whether each team member can sit on a different plan, or whether the licence you choose applies to everyone. Multi-plan in detail.
Skipcall against the other tools
The same head to head, criterion by criterion, with the other vendors on the market.
See all 24 comparisons · all 24 vendors, criterion by criterion, with a verdict.
A calendar full of meetings starts with a call.
No commitment · Number live in 2 minutes
Frequently asked questions
Does Nooks have native sequences? +
Yes. Its sequencing module orchestrates call, email, SMS and social steps inside a single scenario, with tasks that adjust to how the prospect reacts. This is a point where Nooks does more than Skipcall: our sequences orchestrate outbound calls only. If you have read the opposite somewhere, including in an earlier version of this page, that information was wrong and it is corrected here.
How much does Nooks cost? +
Nooks publishes no pricing: its pricing page points to a quote. The only consolidated public reference is the median recorded by the Vendr marketplace, $30,105 per contract per year across 57 observed purchases. That is an annual contract value, not a price per licence: it gives an order of magnitude for the level of commitment expected, nothing more. Skipcall publishes its price list online, from €25 to €280 per licence per month.
How many lines does Nooks dial in parallel? +
The vendor does not publish that number: its product pages mention dialling several numbers at once without quantifying it. It is a figure to clarify in the quote, because it directly drives conversation volume. Skipcall dials four lines in parallel, a figure published on its product pages.
Is Skipcall cheaper than Nooks? +
The question cannot be settled in euros, since Nooks does not publish its prices. What is comparable is the entry price: at Skipcall, a licence at €25 per month is enough to equip a seat, and €75 per month opens up parallel dialling, with no minimum number of licences and no quote. At Nooks, you need a sales meeting to obtain a figure, and the public order of magnitude of signed contracts sits around $30,105 per year.
Does Skipcall handle inbound calls? +
Yes, on your numbers, with voicemail and mobile and web apps. What it does not have is the layer above: interactive voice menu, queues, distribution to a group of agents, real-time supervision. A structured customer service team needs that layer, and it is neither our ground nor that of Nooks, which is an outbound calling platform.
How many conversations are included in a Skipcall plan? +
400 per licence per month on the Starter plan, 1,000 on Intermediate, unlimited on Expert, and 200 on the Business VoIP plan. Any conversation lasting more than ten seconds is counted. A rep who prospects full time generally exceeds the Starter quota: Intermediate, or even Expert, matches that usage. Nooks does not publish the volume terms of its contracts.
Which of the two for a team of fewer than a hundred employees? +
Skipcall is designed for that size: one licence is enough to start, the price is public, and the same tool equips the reps who prospect and the colleagues who simply need a business number. Nooks is built for large English-speaking prospecting teams, with a purchase through a quote and a platform whose live coaching and intent signal modules only really pay off above a certain headcount.
Compare on your own calls
One licence is enough to launch a list and count your conversations. It is the only comparison that counts.
Try SkipcallPersonalized demo • No commitment