Head to head
Skipcall vs Kixie: which one to choose
Both tools dial in parallel, but they do not target the same market, do not bill the same way and do not include the same building blocks in the price. This page settles one question: which of the two for your team. It compares the dialling modes, a full working day, the total cost and the quotas, with the calculation method shown.
Data verified on
The verdict, in three lines
The deciding factor is not the number of lines dialled, since both tools dial four: it is the market you call, the place inbound calls hold and the size of your company.
Choose Kixie if
Your market is North American and your reps call from the CRM record.
Unlimited minutes cover the United States and Canada, outbound SMS is priced for US and Canadian numbers registered under 10DLC, and dialling happens in the browser, from the contact record. Kixie also handles inbound calls in the same product: interactive voice response, ring groups, call queues and rule based routing. Skipcall does not claim to cover that scope.
Choose Skipcall if
You have fewer than a hundred employees, you call in France and you want a published price.
One tool for the whole organisation: parallel dialling on four lines with answering machine detection included for the people who prospect, and a business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS and mobile and web apps for everyone else. Four plans, public prices, no minimum licence count. Above a hundred employees or so, the large vendors answer the need better.
If you are still weighing several tools and not only these two, the page on alternatives to Kixie compares eight solutions on the market and details the company, the hosting and the reviews of each one.
What Kixie does better than we do
Four areas where there is no argument. Knowing them before you buy avoids a project that goes off the rails in month three.
The contact centre layer
Skipcall receives calls on your numbers, with voicemail and mobile and web apps. What it does not have is the layer above: interactive voice response, call queues, ring groups, rule based routing, real time monitoring. A structured customer service team needs that layer, and Kixie provides it in the same product as its dialler.
Calling from the CRM record
At Kixie, dialling lives inside a browser extension: the rep calls from the contact record, in the CRM, and both the call and the SMS are logged there automatically. At Skipcall the logic runs the other way. You call from Skipcall, and the CRM record is updated afterwards. If your teams work in their CRM all day and refuse to leave it, the Kixie approach will suit them better.
The North American market
Kixie's unlimited minutes cover calls to the United States and Canada, and outbound SMS is priced for US and Canadian numbers registered under 10DLC. A team calling across the Atlantic finds a coherent saving there. Skipcall is built for teams that call in France and Europe, and the list of covered countries is on our pricing page.
The number of native CRM integrations
Kixie lists five CRMs with a native integration: HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho and HighLevel. Skipcall offers four: HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce and Attio, plus an API to connect the other tools. If your CRM is Zoho or HighLevel, the connector exists at Kixie and not here.
What Skipcall does better than Kixie
The same exercise in reverse, and verifiable the same way on both vendors' pricing pages: four areas where the gap runs our way.
The published price
Kixie publishes no per licence price on its pricing page: the three plans, Professional, Single-Line PowerDialer and Multi-Line PowerDialer, are shown there without an amount, and you have to go through the sales team to get a figure. At Skipcall the four prices are public, €15, €75, €150 and €280 per licence per month, and no minimum licence count is imposed.
Parallel dialling without a dedicated plan
Kixie also dials up to four lines simultaneously, but only on Multi-Line PowerDialer, the highest of its three plans, and the detection of a live human that screens out answering machines is presented there as a premium option. At Skipcall the four lines and answering machine detection are included from the Starter plan at €75, with no tier to reach and no option to add.
Calls and SMS to France
Kixie's unlimited minutes cover the United States and Canada. Other destinations, France among them, are billed at the prevailing rate, and outbound SMS is priced to US and Canadian numbers registered under 10DLC. A team calling in France therefore only knows its monthly cost once the month is over. At Skipcall, each plan carries a conversation quota, an included SMS volume and a list of covered countries published on the pricing page.
The seat that does not prospect
The three Kixie plans are dialling plans, designed for reps who prospect. At Skipcall, a seat that simply needs a business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS and the mobile and web apps costs €15 per licence per month. On a team where three people prospect and seven simply need to make calls, a single contract covers all ten.
Two families of tools, and only one that covers both
Most companies that prospect end up with two subscriptions: a telephony tool for everyone, a dialler for the sales team. That is the real hidden cost of this market, and it appears on no price list.
Business telephony
This is Kixie's family, aimed at small sales teams.
Reception, switchboard, interactive voice response, call queues, rule based routing, automatic logging in the CRM, North American coverage.
Where parallel dialling exists, it belongs to a separate plan, and AI answering machine detection is charged as an extra.
Specialist parallel diallers
Tools built for a single job.
Simultaneous dialling on several lines, answering machine detection, callback cadences. Very effective for prospecting.
No telephony at all. The rest of the organisation, which simply needs a number and the ability to receive calls, has to be equipped elsewhere. So a second subscription.
Skipcall
Both, in the same tool.
Parallel dialling on four lines, on a par with the best specialists, answering machine detection included, and the telephony layer: business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS, mobile and web apps.
Fewer reception features than a large telephony vendor. That is deliberate: above a hundred employees or so, an inbound specialist is the better choice.
In practice: at Skipcall a €15 licence is enough to equip someone who simply needs a business number, an app and the ability to receive calls. The reps who prospect take a plan from €75, with parallel dialling and answering machine detection included. Same tool, same directory, same invoice.
It all comes down to the dialling mode, and to the plan that contains it
Sequential dialling
One number is dialled, the line rings, then the call connects or it does not. Only at the end of that sequence does the next number go out. The rep waits through the ringing, listens to the start of answering machines and hangs up. That is how Kixie's Professional and Single-Line PowerDialer plans work.
Parallel dialling
Four numbers go out at the same time. As soon as someone picks up, the other three lines are released and the rep is connected. The waiting time between two calls disappears, which changes the number of conversations obtained for the same working time. Skipcall dials on four lines, and Kixie's Multi-Line PowerDialer plan does the same: on that precise point, the two tools are level.
The useful difference lies elsewhere: it is about what the plan contains. At Skipcall, parallel dialling on four lines and AI answering machine detection are included from the Starter plan, at €75 per licence per month. At Kixie, parallel dialling is restricted to the Multi-Line PowerDialer plan, whose per licence price is not published, and the detection of a live human is presented there as a premium option, billed on top.
A parallel dialler without automatic answering machine detection hands the rep a share of the voicemails it has just dialled. The next table puts figures on what the move from sequential to parallel changes, screening included.
A typical day, hour by hour
Same rep, same list, same working time. Only the dialling mode changes. The columns compare two modes, not two brands: Kixie's Multi-Line PowerDialer plan sits in the right hand column.
| Time block | What happens | Calls · sequential | Calls · parallel |
|---|---|---|---|
| 09:00 to 10:30 | First run through the day list | 45 | 150 |
| 10:30 to 12:30 | Rest of the list and scheduled callbacks | 60 | 200 |
| 14:00 to 15:30 | Second pass on the morning no answers | 45 | 150 |
| 15:30 to 17:30 | Final run and end of day notes | 60 | 200 |
| Total for the day | 210 | 700 | |
| Conversations obtained | 6 | 56 | |
Assumptions shown: four working blocks, a connect rate of 3% on sequential dialling, the upper bound of our published range of 2 to 3%, and of 8% on parallel dialling over four lines. These are the figures published by Skipcall, applied to dialling modes and not to brands. The detail is in the "Method and sources" section, further down.
Cost per conversation, and what can actually be calculated
What counts is not the price of a licence, it is what one conversation obtained costs. We can run that calculation on our side, from the typical day above and twenty working days a month. We cannot run it on the Kixie side: no per licence price appears on its pricing page. Rather than reconstruct an amount, here is what each vendor publishes.
Kixie Multi-Line PowerDialer
On request
no per licence price published
Licence: not disclosed
Answering machine detection: premium option
Minutes outside North America: at the prevailing rate
Skipcall Expert
€0.25
per conversation
Licence: €280 per month
Conversations: 1,120 per month
Minimum: none
What Kixie publishes
- Three plans presented: Professional, Single-Line PowerDialer and Multi-Line PowerDialer. No per licence price shown.
- A billing period selector, quarterly or annual, with no amount attached.
- Unlimited minutes to the United States and Canada, billed at $30 per user per month. Other destinations are billed at the prevailing rate.
- Inbound SMS free, outbound SMS from $0.011 each to US and Canadian numbers registered under 10DLC.
- AI Human Detection, Conversation Intelligence and ConnectionBoost are presented as premium options.
What Skipcall publishes
- Four plans shown: Business VoIP at €15, Starter at €75, Intermediate at €150 and Expert at €280 per licence per month.
- No minimum licence count: one licence is enough to open an account.
- Monthly billing, with no minimum term. A 10% discount quarterly and 20% annually.
- Answering machine detection, call transcription and call summary included in the plans, with no option to add.
- Conversation quota and list of covered calling countries published on the pricing page.
So the useful comparison is about the total cost, not about a headline price. At Kixie, the real budget of a rep who prospects is made up of the Multi-Line PowerDialer licence, the live human detection option, possibly Conversation Intelligence and ConnectionBoost, and the minutes to France, billed at the prevailing rate since the unlimited minutes cover the United States and Canada. At Skipcall the budget line is a single one: €280 per licence per month for the plan used here, screening, call transcription and call summary included. The plan used is the one whose quota covers the projected volume, and the next section explains how to pick the right tier.
Amounts excluding VAT, in each vendor's billing currency, without conversion.
Our plans carry a conversation quota. Here is the one that suits you
Kixie publishes no conversation limit, but bills minutes outside the United States and Canada at the prevailing rate: the variable part of the invoice exists on both sides, it is simply calculated differently. Skipcall caps the number of conversations on three of its four plans. Better to explain it clearly: picked badly, the plan becomes the real hidden cost.
| Plan | Price | Conversations | Who it suits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business VoIP | €15 | 200 | Seats that need a business number and make a few calls a day, with no prospecting. |
| Starter | €75 | 400 | A rep who prospects part time, or a team getting started. About 20 conversations per working day. |
| Intermediate | €150 | 1,000 | A rep whose main job is phone prospecting. About 50 conversations per working day. |
| Expert | €280 | Unlimited | Very high volume teams, and those who would rather not watch a counter. |
Any conversation longer than ten seconds is counted. Calls shorter than ten seconds, answering machines and invalid numbers consume nothing. Included SMS volumes run from 100 to unlimited depending on the plan, and the list of permitted calling countries is on the pricing page.
Our artificial intelligence serves the rep, it does not replace them
This is the fundamental difference between Skipcall and part of the market, in both directions: we put more of it in than the tools that have none, and we refuse to put it where others place it.
What our artificial intelligence does
It screens out answering machines, switchboards and invalid numbers before they ever reach the rep. It transcribes the call and produces a summary. In other words, it removes work that has no value and leaves the work that does.
What it does not do
It does not speak for you. We do not offer a voice agent, and that is not a missing feature: it is a position. To call a prospect or answer a customer, the best person for your company image is still someone on your team.
Why the relationship matters
A company that hands its conversations to a machine loses the direct link with its contacts. That link is hard to rebuild, and its weakening does not show up on a dashboard for several months.
Why the cost matters too
Voice agents are billed by the minute or by the credit consumed. The invoice follows the volume, it is hard to forecast, and the real effect on the customer relationship is hard to measure. A fixed price licence remains a budget you control.
In one sentence
We automate what wastes your reps' time, never the conversation itself.
Dialling, screening out an answering machine, spotting an invalid number, transcribing, summarising: the machine does it better and never tires. Talking to a customer or a prospect, no. That limit is also what makes your budget predictable: a fixed price licence, and not per minute billing that follows your volume.
The detail, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Skipcall | Kixie |
|---|---|---|
| Dialling mode | Parallel dialling, 4 simultaneous lines | 1 line on Professional and Single-Line PowerDialer, up to 4 lines on Multi-Line PowerDialer |
| Access to the parallel dialler | Included from the Starter plan | Restricted to the Multi-Line PowerDialer plan |
| AI answering machine detection | Yes, included in the plans | AI Human Detection, presented as a premium option |
| Call transcription and analysis | Call transcription and call summary included in the plans | Conversation Intelligence, presented as a premium option |
| Price per licence | Published: €15, €75, €150 and €280 per month | No price shown, on request |
| Minimum licence count | None, one licence is enough | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Minutes and destinations | Conversation quota per plan, covered countries published | Unlimited minutes to the United States and Canada, other destinations at the prevailing rate |
| SMS | Volume included by plan, from 100 to unlimited | Inbound free, outbound from $0.011 to US and Canadian numbers under 10DLC |
| Calling from the CRM record | No: the call starts from Skipcall, the CRM record is updated afterwards | Yes, from the browser extension |
| Where the rep works | Web and mobile apps | Chrome browser extension, inside the CRM |
| Native CRM integrations | HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Attio | HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho, HighLevel |
| Built in contacts (pre CRM) | Yes | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Inbound calls and voicemail | Yes | Yes |
| Interactive voice response, call queues, rule based routing | No | Yes |
| AI voice agent | No, by choice | Not stated on the pricing page |
| API | Yes, read access: contacts, call data, metrics | Yes, interfaces and webhooks announced for developers |
Kixie scope reviewed on kixie.com on 3 September 2026, pricing and integrations pages. The wording "not stated on the pricing page" means the information is not there, not that it is absent from the product. Plans change: check the vendor's pricing page before you decide.
Method and sources
A comparison published by one of the two vendors is only worth something if its method can be checked. Here is where every figure on this page comes from, including what it does not prove.
The prices
Skipcall prices are those of the public price grid, excluding VAT, on monthly billing. On the Kixie side, no per licence price appears on kixie.com/pricing as of 3 September 2026: the three plans are shown there without an amount. So we write "on request" rather than reconstruct a price, and we convert no currency, to avoid making a comparison depend on the exchange rate of the day.
The connect rates
The 8% rate on parallel dialling and the 3% rate on sequential dialling, the upper bound of our published range of 2 to 3%, are the figures published by Skipcall on its product pages. They are our own figures, not an independent measurement, and they describe two dialling modes, not two brands. Since the Kixie Multi-Line PowerDialer plan also dials up to four lines, the sequential rate is not applied to it: it holds for the Professional and Single-Line PowerDialer plans, which dial one number at a time.
The typical day
The hourly table is an arithmetic projection based on the calling cadences and the rates above, over four working blocks and twenty working days a month. It is not the record of a real day. Your figures will depend on your list, your sector and your calling hours.
The feature scope
The criterion by criterion table reports what each vendor publishes on its pricing and integrations pages, reviewed on 3 September 2026. The wording "not stated on the pricing page" means exactly that: the information is not there, and we do not conclude that the product lacks it.
What we do not compare here
The vendor's identity, its funding, where the data is hosted, termination terms and public review scores are not on this page. They are covered, with sources, on the Kixie alternative page.
- Kixie pricing · plans, parallel lines, premium options, minutes and SMS · accessed on 3 September 2026
- Kixie integrations · native CRM integrations, interfaces and webhooks · accessed on 3 September 2026
- Skipcall pricing · public price grid, conversation quotas and covered countries
- How parallel dialling works · where the connect rates used here come from
Frequently asked questions
Does Kixie have a parallel dialler? +
Yes, on the Multi-Line PowerDialer plan, which dials up to four lines simultaneously. The other two plans, Professional and Single-Line PowerDialer, dial one number at a time. The AI detection of a live human, which screens out answering machines, is presented there as a premium option. At Skipcall, parallel dialling on four lines and answering machine detection are included from the Starter plan.
How much does Kixie cost? +
Kixie shows no per licence price on its pricing page as of 3 September 2026: the three plans are presented there without an amount, with a quarterly or annual billing period selector. What Kixie does publish: the unlimited minutes plan to the United States and Canada is billed at $30 per user per month, other destinations are billed at the prevailing rate, inbound SMS is free and outbound SMS starts at $0.011 each. To get a per licence price you have to go through the sales team. At Skipcall the four prices are public: €15, €75, €150 and €280 per licence per month.
Does Skipcall handle inbound calls like Kixie? +
Only in part. Skipcall receives calls on your numbers, with voicemail and mobile and web apps. It offers no interactive voice response, no call queue, no rule based routing of inbound calls and no real time monitoring. If your team has to handle a flow of support or customer service calls, Kixie is the better fit.
Can you call from a CRM record with Skipcall? +
No, and that is a design choice. At Skipcall the call starts from Skipcall, and the CRM record is updated afterwards with the outcome, the duration, the notes and the summary. Kixie works the other way round: dialling lives in a browser extension, inside the CRM record. If your reps refuse to leave their CRM, the Kixie approach will suit them better.
How many conversations are included in a Skipcall plan? +
400 per licence per month on the Starter plan, 1,000 on Intermediate, no limit on Expert, and 200 on the Business VoIP offer. Any conversation longer than ten seconds is counted. A rep who prospects full time goes past the Starter quota: Intermediate, or even Expert, is the plan that matches that usage.
Is there a minimum number of licences? +
At Skipcall, no minimum: one licence is enough, and the first month costs the price of one licence. Kixie states no minimum on its pricing page; since the per licence price is not there either, that is a question to put to the sales team along with the price.
Is Skipcall a good fit for a company with more than a hundred employees? +
Rarely. Above a hundred employees or so, telephony becomes a project in its own right: several sites, several departments, reception rules, contractual service levels. The large telephony vendors are equipped for that, Skipcall is not. Our ground is companies of fewer than a hundred employees where one team prospects and where the other seats simply need to make calls.
Skipcall against the other tools
The same head to head, criterion by criterion, with the other vendors on the market.
See all 24 comparisons · all 24 vendors, each with the head to head and the alternatives page.
Compare on your own calls
One licence is enough to run a list and count your conversations. It is the only comparison that counts.
Try SkipcallPersonalized demo • No commitment