Orum alternatives: 8 solutions compared (2026)
This page gathers what a decision maker needs to know before making a call: the identity and the financial strength of Orum, what its users say, what the vendor does and does not publish about its pricing and its data hosting, and the method for checking at home whether a parallel dialler would change anything.
The essentials
- Orum is a US company founded in 2018 by Jason Dorfman and Karthik Viswanathan. It has raised more than $50 million, including $22 million in a Series B led by Tribe Capital in November 2022.
- Its parallel dialler runs up to 10 simultaneous lines and its answering machine detection covers more than 20 languages, according to the vendor.
- No pricing is published: the Orum pricing page points to a quote request and states a minimum of nine licences.
- Orum publishes neither its hosting region nor the name of its cloud provider. The company adheres to the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and falls under the authority of the US Federal Trade Commission.
- It scores 4.6 out of 5 on G2, across more than 700 reviews. The Trustpilot profile for the orum.com domain is unclaimed and carries no reviews.
The 8 solutions at a glance
Looking for an alternative to Orum starts with deciding whether you stay inside the parallel dialler family or leave it. The first four rows below belong to the same family as Orum, the last four follow a different logic.
Who sits where
Dialling mode on the horizontal axis, home market on the vertical axis
Telephony
Ringover
Aircall
CloudTalk
Prospecting
JustCall
Nooks
Orum
Flunter
Minari
Orum sits in the most extreme corner of the map: the most parallel dialling on the market, up to 10 lines, on a product designed and sold in the United States. Nooks holds the same position. On the left, business telephony dials one number at a time.
Skipcall occupies the lower right band. The four line parallel dialler equips the sales reps, and the same platform provides a line at €15 per month to the colleagues who simply need a handset (management, admin, customer service). So you do not have to run a carrier for the company alongside a dialler for prospecting, with two contracts and two directories.
Business telephony · Parallel dialler, 4 lines
Parallel dialling on four lines for the people who prospect, and full telephony for every other role, in the same subscription: business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS, mobile and web apps, call sequences, contacts, call transcription and call summary. From €15 per licence, no minimum.
Parallel dialler for high headcount teams · Parallel dialler, up to 10 lines
The highest line count on the market. No public pricing and a nine licence minimum.
Parallel dialler for large teams · Parallel dialler with a virtual salesfloor
The same market as Orum, with an emphasis on team energy. Pricing on request.
Parallel dialler · Parallel dialler, up to 5 lines
A dialling engine close to the Skipcall one, with a narrower feature scope.
Parallel dialler · Parallel dialler, up to 5 lines
The same promise as Skipcall, built on a different product logic.
Multichannel communication platform · Power, dynamic and predictive dialler
The dialler is only one block among many. The breadth is paid for in complexity.
Cloud business telephony · Power dialler, one number at a time
Solid on inbound calls and switchboard duties. Three licence minimum, no parallel dialling.
Cloud business telephony · Sequential dialling
Well placed on inbound calls. The parallel dialler is not available in France.
Call centre software · Preview, power and parallel dialler as an option
Coverage in more than 160 countries. Geared to contact centres more than to outbound prospecting.
Who Orum is
Orum is a US publisher of a parallel dialler, founded in 2018 by Jason Dorfman and Karthik Viswanathan. The company has raised more than $50 million, including $22 million in a Series B announced in November 2022 and led by Tribe Capital with Craft Ventures and Unusual Ventures. It had close to 130 employees at the time and claimed more than one million connections over the previous twelve months. This is not a fragile player: it is an established vendor whose business model and home market simply differ from yours if you prospect from France.
The product is a dialling layer placed on top of an existing CRM or sales engagement platform. It dials up to 10 simultaneous lines, also offers a power dialler mode, and automatically tells apart, according to the vendor, a human, a switchboard, an answering machine and a voice server, in more than 20 languages. The integrations listed on its site are Apollo, Gong, HubSpot, Outreach, Salesforce and Salesloft.
2018
Year founded
By Jason Dorfman and Karthik Viswanathan
$50M+
Raised since launch
Including $22M in a Series B
10
Parallel lines
On the Ascend plan
9
Minimum licences
Stated on the pricing page
What users say
Orum is very well rated, on a single platform. Knowing where the score comes from changes the way you read it.
This is one of the best scores in the dialler category. The positive reviews almost all point to the same thing: the number of calls per hour and the near instant connection when a prospect picks up.
The profile for the orum.com domain exists but is unclaimed by the vendor and carries no reviews as of 3 September 2026. The public reputation of Orum therefore rests on a single platform, fed by software buyers who are mostly North American.
The figures the vendor puts forward
Recorded on orum.com on 3 September 2026
10x
Calls dialled
Comparison baseline not specified
3x
Connect rate
Comparison baseline not specified
0.5 s
Connection time
Stated delay when a call is answered
1bn
Calls analysed
Training volume for the AI
These four figures come from the Orum product pages and are backed by no published methodology. They are sales promises, not results measured at your company: ask for the measurement protocol during a demo, then set it against your own reading, described below.
The Orum pricing page states a minimum of nine licences. A team of four sales reps therefore pays for five seats it does not use. That is the first figure to put on the table, before any discussion of the unit price.
Orum publishes no price: the pricing page points to a quote request. So you cannot budget before a sales meeting, compare two offers on paper, or know whether the amount you are quoted matches what your neighbour pays.
The security and privacy pages list the certifications obtained but name neither a hosting region nor a cloud provider. That is the first question your legal team will ask, and it has no public answer.
Answering machine detection covers more than 20 languages according to the vendor, which is a genuine strength. The site, the documentation and the help centre, however, are published in English: worth assessing if your team does not work in English.
Where the data is hosted
This is the point most often missing from comparisons, and the first one your legal team will raise. Call recordings and call transcriptions contain personal data, sometimes sensitive.
Orum
Region not published
The security and privacy pages state SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018 and ISO 27701, but name neither a hosting region nor a cloud provider. The company declares that it adheres to the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework, to its UK extension and to the Swiss-U.S. framework: this is the mechanism that governs transfers of personal data from Europe to the United States. It also falls under the authority of the US Federal Trade Commission.
Skipcall
Scaleway, France
Hosting is handled by a French cloud provider, which places the processing under the GDPR and European law with no transfer to a third country.
The Orum certifications attest to the quality of its security procedures. They say nothing about the place of processing, which is a separate question and one that falls under the GDPR. If this point matters to you, ask for the list of subprocessors and the location of the servers in writing before you sign.
The real entry cost
Orum publishes no price: its pricing page presents the Ascend plan and an Ascend Limited variant aimed at people who do not call full time, then points to a quote request. The only public figure is the minimum of nine licences, and that is what sets the entry cost whatever discount you negotiate.
Orum dials more lines, that is a fact. But the decisive gap for a French team is the floor: nine licences against one. Below nine full time reps on the phone, part of your budget pays for seats that nobody opens.
Simulator
What the nine licence floor costs
Orum Ascend
·
Licences billed: ·
Unused licences: ·
Skipcall
·
Licences billed: ·
Unused licences: ·
The feature by feature detail is in the Skipcall vs Orum comparison. This page is about the decision to switch, not about the choice between two product sheets.
Your phone system live in 5 minutes.
The tool that lifts the performance of your team. One licence is enough, and the data stays hosted in France.
No commitment · Account active immediately
French law from 11 August 2026
This is the parameter US comparisons ignore, even though it governs the way a parallel dialler can be used in France.
Since 11 August 2026, telephone canvassing of consumers in France has moved from opt out to opt in: a call is lawful only if the person has given prior consent. Bloctel, the French opt out register, disappears on that date. Business to business prospecting remains possible, subject to the rules that apply to data processing.
The direct consequence for choosing a dialler: the raw volume of permitted calls goes down, so each attempt has to produce more. Multiplying the lines is only worth it if the lists are compliant and every conversation is properly used. It is the quality of the pairing of list and conversation that becomes the limiting factor, not the number of lines printed on a product sheet.
Read the full analysis of the French reform, in French →What to check before switching
Write down the renewal date and the applicable notice period before you commit to anything. On a contract sold by a sales rep rather than in self service, these terms differ from one customer to the next: only your signed copy counts.
Count the reps who open the dialler at least three times a week. That is the only figure that matters against a floor of nine licences, and it is often the one that triggers the decision to switch.
Recordings, call outcomes, transcriptions and statistics: request the export while the account is still active and check the format you get. A lost history cannot be rebuilt, and it holds the memory of your relationship with every prospect.
Orum plugs into Salesforce, HubSpot, Outreach, Salesloft, Gong and Apollo. List what flows through those connections today, field by field, and check that the equivalent will exist tomorrow: that is where the gaps sit, more than in the dialling itself.
The one hour call audit
No comparison can tell you whether a parallel dialler would change anything at your company: that depends on the structure of your calling hours, which only you can measure. Here is how to break down one real hour of prospecting, with the methodological trap that skews each step.
- Pick an ordinary hour of prospecting, neither the best nor the worst, and set its boundaries precisely
- Time with a stopwatch the gap between hanging up and the next number being dialled, over ten consecutive calls
- Multiply the median value you obtain by the total number of calls in the hour
The trap.Measuring on the first ten calls of the day. A rep does not work at the same pace at nine in the morning and at five in the afternoon: take a sequence from the middle of a session.
- Sort every attempt into four categories: answered, answering machine, switchboard, invalid number
- Count the switchboards separately, because getting past a gatekeeper does not take the same skill as a direct answer
- Divide the number of answering machines by the total number of attempts to obtain a percentage
The trap.Counting a callback as a new call. The same contact dialled three times inflates the volume without saying anything about the quality of the list, and skews the answering machine rate.
- Add up the length of the conversations that ran past thirty seconds, and only those
- Remove the exchanges with a switchboard that did not transfer, which are not sales conversations
- Divide that total by sixty to obtain the useful share of the hour, as a percentage
The trap.Taking the average call duration shown by your tool. It includes the ringing and the answering machines, and clearly overstates the time actually spent talking.
- Work out the fully loaded hourly cost: gross annual salary, employer contributions included, divided by the number of hours worked in the year
- Multiply that hourly cost by the share of the hour spent dialling and waiting for a ring
- Divide the cost of the hour by the number of conversations obtained to get a cost per conversation
The trap.Comparing that cost per conversation with the price of a licence. These are two different orders of magnitude: compare it with the total cost per conversation, licence and rep time included.
Before you sign
The 5 figures to record before buying a parallel dialler
Recorded once, they give you an objective basis for comparison against any vendor, and a measurement point to check, three months later, that the promise came true.
- 01The number of numbers dialled in one hour, counter in hand
- 02The share of those numbers that ends on an answering machine or a switchboard
- 03The number of conversations genuinely started with a relevant contact
- 04The cumulative time spent in conversation, in minutes, out of the sixty in the hour
- 05The fully loaded hourly cost of the rep, divided by the number of conversations obtained
What do you actually need?
Three situations, three families of tool. Team size settles the question more often than the product sheet does.
Orum and Nooks are built for the second situation, that of large English speaking teams. Below that threshold, the licence floor weighs more on the bill than the number of lines dialled.
Who each solution is for
Orum remains the right choice if
- your team has at least nine full time reps on the phone
- you call in English and your stack already runs on Salesforce, Outreach, Salesloft or Gong
- you need more than four simultaneous lines and raw volume outweighs everything else
- your budget is approved on a privately negotiated commitment
An alternative makes sense if
- your team has fewer than nine reps and you do not want to pay for empty seats
- you need public pricing to budget without going through a sales meeting
- hosting the data in Europe is a requirement from your legal team
- your team works in French and expects an interface and support in its own language
- you also want to equip the colleagues who simply need a phone line
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Orum in 2026?+
It depends on the size of your team and on the market you call. Orum is built for large US teams: its pricing page requires a minimum of nine licences. Below that threshold, or if you call in French, the relevant alternatives are Skipcall, Flunter and Minari in France, and Nooks on the US market. The deciding criterion is not the number of lines advertised but the total cost per conversation, unused licences included.
How much does Orum cost?+
Orum publishes no pricing. Its pricing page presents the Ascend plan and an Ascend Limited variant aimed at people who do not call full time, with no amount and a quote request button. The only public figure is the minimum of nine licences. Any price you find elsewhere comes from buyer testimonials rather than from the vendor: ask for a written proposal before you build any budget.
Does Orum require a minimum number of licences?+
Yes. The Orum pricing page displays 'Minimum 9-Seat', that is nine licences. A team of five reps therefore pays for four unused seats. With Skipcall, one licence is enough: you can equip a single rep, measure the channel, then scale.
How many lines does Orum dial in parallel?+
Up to 10 simultaneous lines on the Ascend plan, according to the vendor pricing page. The product page also lists a power dialler mode, which dials one number at a time. For comparison, Skipcall dials four lines in parallel. Beyond a certain number of lines, the extra conversations are paid for in calls abandoned on the prospect side, a point worth debating before choosing on line count alone.
Where is Orum customer data hosted?+
Orum does not say publicly. Its security page states replication across several availability zones and the SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018 and ISO 27701 certifications, without naming a region or a cloud provider. Its privacy policy, updated on 25 September 2025, states adherence to the EU-U.S., UK and Swiss-U.S. Data Privacy Frameworks and oversight by the US Federal Trade Commission. With Skipcall, the data is hosted at Scaleway, in France.
Is Orum suitable for a French team?+
The dialler works internationally and answering machine detection covers more than 20 languages according to the vendor. The site, the documentation and the help centre are published in English, however, the pricing is in dollars, and the minimum of nine licences matches a team size that is rare in France, where prospecting teams seldom exceed five people.
What are the French alternatives to Orum?+
Skipcall, Flunter and Minari publish parallel diallers in France. Skipcall dials four lines, publishes its pricing from €75 per licence per month with no minimum number of licences, and hosts the data at Scaleway. What sets this trio apart from the US vendors is above all the absence of a licence floor and the European location of the data processing.
What tools does Orum integrate with?+
The vendor integrations page lists Apollo, Gong, HubSpot, Outreach, Salesforce and Salesloft. Orum positions itself as a dialling layer placed on top of an existing CRM or sales engagement platform. If you do not have a CRM yet, you need to count the cost of that tool on top.
What are the Orum ratings on G2 and Trustpilot?+
Orum scores 4.6 out of 5 on G2, across more than 700 reviews, one of the best scores in the dialler category. On Trustpilot, the profile for the orum.com domain is unclaimed and carries no reviews as of 3 September 2026. The public reputation of the vendor therefore rests on a single source.
Is a parallel dialler legal in France?+
Yes, provided the French rules on canvassing are respected. A parallel dialler is not a predictive dialler: it dials several lines for one available rep and therefore never generates calls with no agent on the line. Since 11 August 2026, calling consumers in France requires prior consent. Business to business prospecting remains possible, subject to the rules that apply to data processing.
How long does it take to set up a parallel dialler?+
The technical part takes hours: importing the contacts, connecting the CRM, running the first call sequence. It is your current contractual commitments and, where relevant, porting your numbers that set the real timetable.
Further reading
Six analyses to sharpen your choice, from the vocabulary of diallers through to the benchmark figures that give your audit its meaning.
Sources
Public data consulted on 3 September 2026.
- Orum, pricing page · plans, nine licence minimum, no public pricing
- Orum, dialler page · number of lines, answering machine detection, languages
- Orum, integrations page · connected tools
- Orum, security and compliance · certifications and infrastructure
- Orum, privacy policy · Data Privacy Framework, supervisory authority, update date
- Orum, Series B announcement · amount, investors, headcount, founding
- TechCrunch · founders, total raised, how the product works
- G2 · rating and review volume
- Trustpilot · no public reviews
Pricing, ratings and feature scopes change. The elements above reflect the state of the public sources on the date shown. Orum is a trademark of its publisher, cited here for the purposes of objective comparison.
Alternatives to the other vendors
The same work, vendor by vendor: company, hosting, public reviews, real pricing and what to check.
See all 24 alternative pages · all 24 vendors, each with the head to head and the alternatives page.
Ready to multiply your productivity?
Join the sales teams that have transformed their prospecting.
Request a demoPersonalized demo • No commitment