Competitive analysis

Nooks alternatives: 8 solutions compared (2026)

This page brings together what a decision maker needs before making a call: who Nooks is and how solid its finances are, what its users actually say, what is known about where the data sits, what a tool with no public price really costs, and how to sort through features announced as intelligent.

Charles Baldet
Charles BaldetCEO & Co-Founder, Skipcall
Data verified on 3 September 2026

The essentials

  • Nooks is a US company founded in late 2020 in San Francisco. It has raised 70 million dollars across two rounds, including 43 million in a Series B led by Kleiner Perkins in October 2024.
  • Its G2 rating is 4.8 out of 5 across more than 1,500 reviews, one of the highest in the category. On Capterra, by contrast, the page holds only two reviews: the public record is almost entirely American.
  • Nooks publishes no pricing. The Vendr marketplace reports a median contract value of 30,105 dollars per year, across 57 observed purchases.
  • Server locations are not published. Nooks belongs to the EU-US Data Privacy Framework, which confirms that European data is processed in the United States.
  • The product is built around four AI modules. Sorting out what is genuinely measurable in that promise is the main exercise to run before signing.

The 8 solutions at a glance

Eight vendors compete on this market, with positions that have little in common. Telling them apart avoids comparing an American prospecting platform with a European switchboard.

Who sits where

Two families of tools, and one platform that covers both

Telephony

  • RingoverRingover
  • AircallAircall
  • CloudTalkCloudTalk

Prospecting

  • JustCallJustCall
  • NooksNooks
  • OrumOrum
  • FlunterFlunter
  • MinariMinari
SkipcallSkipcall, from telephony to prospecting
TelephonyProspectingUnited StatesFrance and EuropeSkipcallSkipcall, from telephony to prospectingRingoverRingoverAircallAircallCloudTalkCloudTalkJustCallJustCallNooksNooksOrumOrumFlunterFlunterMinariMinari

The market splits into two families. On the left, business telephony: Aircall, Ringover, CloudTalk. On the right, prospecting diallers: Nooks and Orum for the American market, Flunter and Minari in France. Nooks sits in the top right corner, the one occupied by platforms built for large English-speaking teams.

Skipcall spans both. The same platform equips prospecting teams with the four line parallel dialler, and every other colleague who simply needs a desk phone (management, admin, customer service) with a line at €15 per month. You therefore avoid running a business phone provider alongside a dialler for the sales team, with two contracts, two invoices and two directories.

Skipcall
SkipcallFranceOur solution

Business telephony · Parallel dialler 4 lines

Parallel dialling on four lines for the people who prospect, and complete telephony for every other desk, on the same subscription: business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS, mobile and web apps, call sequences, contacts, call transcription and call summary. From €15 per licence, with no minimum.

See pricing →
Nooks logo
NooksUnited States4.8G2 · more than 1,500 reviews

AI platform for prospecting teams · Multi-line parallel dialler, number not published

Four AI modules and a virtual sales floor. No public pricing, support in English.

Comparison →
Orum logo
OrumUnited States4.6G2 · more than 700 reviews

Parallel dialler for large teams · Parallel dialler up to 10 lines

The highest line count on the market. Pricing on quote.

Comparison →
JustCall logo
JustCallUnited States4.3G2 · more than 2,300 reviews

Multichannel communication platform · Power, dynamic and predictive dialler

Very broad scope, more than 100 integrations. That breadth is paid for in complexity.

Comparison →
Flunter logo
FlunterFrance No public reviews on G2

Parallel dialler · Parallel dialler up to 5 lines

The same dialling engine as Skipcall, with a narrower functional scope.

Comparison →
Minari logo
MinariFrance No public reviews on G2

Parallel dialler · Parallel dialler up to 5 lines

The same promise as Skipcall, with a different product logic.

Comparison →
Aircall logo
AircallFrance and United States4.4G2 · more than 1,500 reviews

Cloud business telephony · Power dialler, one number at a time, Professional plan

Solid on inbound and the switchboard. Three licences minimum, transcription as an option.

Comparison →
Ringover logo
RingoverFrance4.6G2 · more than 450 reviews

Cloud business telephony · Sequential dialling

Scope close to Aircall. The parallel dialler is not available in France.

Comparison →
CloudTalk logo
CloudTalkEuropean Union4.4G2 · more than 1,850 reviews

Call centre software · Preview, power and parallel dialler as an option

Coverage of more than 160 countries. Geared to contact centres more than to prospecting.

Comparison →
Nooks logo

Who Nooks is

Nooks Communications is a US company founded in late 2020 by Dan Lee, Rohan Suri and Nikhil Cheerla, with headquarters in San Francisco. After a 22 million dollar Series A led by Lachy Groom, it announced on 24 October 2024 a 43 million dollar Series B led by Kleiner Perkins, bringing the total raised to 70 million. This is not a fragile vendor: it is a well funded company whose home market simply is not yours if you prospect in France.

The product is presented as a platform of sales assistants, organised into four modules: dialler, sequences, coaching and intent signals. Its product page claims five times more calls, four times more conversations and three times more meetings, and lists native integrations with Salesforce and HubSpot.

2020

Year founded

In San Francisco

$70M

Raised in two rounds

Including a $43M Series B

4.8 / 5

G2 rating

More than 1,500 reviews

4

Product modules

Dialler, sequences, coaching, signals

What users say

Nooks is very well rated where it is rated. The most useful piece of information is not the average, it is the gap in volume between the two platforms.

G2more than 1,500 reviews
4.8/ 5

This is one of the highest ratings in the dialler category. Nooks is named a leader in its grid and carries the badges for best adoption and easiest implementation. The review volume is that of an established vendor.

Capterra2 reviews
4.5/ 5

Two reviews only. That is not a bad signal in itself, it is a signal of absence: public feedback on Nooks sits almost entirely on one American platform, in a single language.

How to read these two ratings

Recorded on 3 September 2026

A rating of 4.8 across more than 1,500 reviews is a strong signal: it rests on a broad base, hard to skew. A rating of 4.5 across two reviews is not a signal, in either direction. The lesson lies elsewhere: all the usable public feedback on Nooks comes from an American platform, so from teams that call in English, on North American networks, with usage patterns that are not yours.

Practical consequence: on the features that depend on language and network, first among them answering machine detection and transcription, those reviews tell you nothing. You have to measure for yourself.

A one-sided body of reviews

More than 1,500 reviews on G2, two on Capterra. For a European team, that means nearly all the available feedback comes from English-speaking teams, on markets and telephone networks that are not yours.

CRM synchronisation

Capterra reviews mention synchronisation lags, for example account notes left out of date when the tool is plugged into a third party sequencing platform. This is the first thing to test during a trial, field by field.

Pricing, invisible until the quote

No rate is displayed. Getting a figure means going through a sales meeting, which makes any prior budget comparison impossible and mechanically lengthens the decision cycle.

The working language

The interface, the documentation and the support are in English. For a team prospecting in French, that shifts the AI question: it is no longer whether the feature exists, but whether it has been measured on your language.

Where the data is hosted

This is the point most comparisons leave out, and the first one your legal department will raise. Call recordings and transcripts contain personal data, sometimes sensitive data.

Nooks

Not published, processing in the United States

The Nooks trust centre reports a SOC 2 Type 2 certification, an ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification and membership of the EU-US Data Privacy Framework, but names neither the cloud provider nor the hosting regions. Membership of that framework is itself evidence that European data is transferred to the United States.

Skipcall

Scaleway, France

Hosting is handled by a French cloud provider, which places processing under the GDPR and European law, with no transfer to a third country.

SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certifications attest to an audited security programme. They say nothing about the country your recordings are stored in, nor about the list of subprocessors that handle them. These are two separate questions, to be asked separately.

The cost, when the price is not public

Nooks displays no rate: its pricing page leads to a quote. The two tables below therefore do not compare amounts, but what each vendor makes public and what the licence covers.

What each vendor publishes about its priceRecorded on both vendors' pricing pages
NooksSkipcall
Public pricingNo, quote onlyYes, four plans published
Entry priceNot disclosed€15 per month
Minimum licencesNot disclosedOne
Billing currencyUS dollarEuro
Public cost reference$30,105 per contract per year, Vendr medianPrice list published online

The median reported by Vendr, 30,105 dollars per contract per year across 57 observed purchases, is a contract value, not a price per licence. It gives an order of magnitude for the level of commitment expected, not a rate to compare line by line.

What the licence coversFeatures announced by each vendor
NooksSkipcall
Answering machine detectionYesYes, AI answering machine detection
Call transcriptionIncludedIncluded
Call summaryIncludedIncluded
AI voice agentNoNo
SequencesYes, calls, email, SMS and socialYes, call sequences
Support in FrenchNoYes

Two readings to take from this table. On sequences, Nooks goes further: its module orchestrates calls, email, SMS and social in a single scenario, where Skipcall sequences cover outbound calls only. On the voice agent, neither vendor offers one: in both cases a sales rep holds the conversation, and the AI handles what surrounds it.

Simulator

What would this cost for your team?

Your use case

Nooks

On quote

No public pricing. The amount depends on the quote you negotiate.

Vendr median: $30,105 per year

Cost per conversation: not calculable

Skipcall

·

Conversations per year: ·

Cost per conversation: ·

The feature by feature detail sits in the Skipcall vs Nooks comparison. This page is about the decision to switch, not about the choice between two spec sheets.

Skipcall

Your phone system live in 5 minutes.

The tool that lifts your team's performance. One licence is enough, and the data stays hosted in France.

Power diallerParallel dialler 4 linesAI answering machine detectionContactsCall sequencesCRM integrationSMS messagingTask managementDashboardData enrichmentWorkspaceOpen APIAI transcriptionCall summary
Try Skipcall

No commitment · Account active immediately

What to check before switching

01
The language the AI was measured on

A feature announced as multilingual has not been evaluated in every language it accepts. Ask which corpus the answering machine detection and the transcription were measured on, and run your own test on ten calls in your working language before deciding.

02
The contract and its floor

With no public pricing, everything plays out in the quote: contract length, minimum number of seats, renewal terms, setup fees. Have each of these confirmed in writing before signing, they appear nowhere else.

03
The real route your recordings take

Recordings and transcripts contain personal data. Ask for the list of subprocessors, the country of processing for each one, the retention period, and whether this content is used to train models. Those answers belong in the contract, not in the demo.

04
What you take with you when you leave

Recordings, transcripts, call logs, scores: ask for the export formats and the lead time while the account is still active. A lost history cannot be rebuilt, and it carries part of the value of your customer relationships.

What artificial intelligence does, and does not do, in a calling tool

Four functions are genuinely automatable in a telephone prospecting tool: filtering out answering machines, transcribing, summarising, analysing. Everything else is, for now, sales vocabulary. Here is what each one brings, how to verify it in a week, and the mistake that comes up most often.

One useful point before the detail: neither Nooks nor Skipcall offers an AI voice agent. Skipcall has AI answering machine detection, call transcription and a call summary. None of these features speaks in place of the rep, and no serious vendor claims otherwise.

1Feature 01Answering machine detection
  • Ask for the false positive and false negative rates measured on numbers in your own country, not a global percentage
  • Test a list of mobiles and a list of landlines separately: operator greetings differ from one network to another
  • Time the gap between pick-up and the moment the rep is connected, on your own calls

The trap.Comparing two announced accuracy rates. They are measured neither on the same networks nor on the same languages, and no vendor is required to publish its method.

2Feature 02Transcription
  • Have ten real calls transcribed in your working language, including two with a strong accent and one in a noisy environment
  • Count the errors on what matters: company names, amounts, dates, proper nouns
  • Check whether transcription is included in the plan or billed as an extra per licence

The trap.Taking an overall accuracy rate for a guarantee. An engine trained mostly on American English drops off on other languages and on business vocabulary, and that is exactly the use you will put it to.

3Feature 03The call summary
  • Time CRM data entry across ten calls without a summary, then across ten calls with one
  • Check that the summary files itself in the CRM against the right object, with no manual copying
  • Read five summaries of lost calls: that is where the gap with reality shows up fastest

The trap.Mistaking a record for a decision. The summary reports what was said, it does not say what to do next, or whether the deal is worth pursuing.

4Feature 04Analysis and scoring
  • Ask how many calls are needed before a score becomes stable for a given rep
  • Check the basis of comparison: a rep against their own history over time, or against the team average
  • Have a manager review ten scores and count the disagreements before turning this into a management tool

The trap.Managing on a score calculated from too few calls. At around thirty conversations per rep per week, the measured gap often comes down to chance rather than to practice.

Before you sign

The 5 questions to ask about any feature announced as AI

Put in writing, they separate a measured feature from a brochure promise in a few lines, at Nooks as at any other vendor.

  1. 01What data was the model trained on, and how much of that corpus is in your language?
  2. 02Which languages does the feature actually support, and which one has been measured?
  3. 03How much latency does the feature add between pick-up and connection, in milliseconds?
  4. 04Where does the processing take place, with which subprocessor, and in which country?
  5. 05What happens to the recordings and the transcripts: how long are they kept, and are they used to train models?

What do you actually need?

Three use cases, three families of tools. Most bad choices come from confusing the first two.

What do you need?
Outbound prospecting in FrenchFrench parallel diallerSkipcall · Flunter · Minari
Large English-speaking teamsAmerican AI platformNooks · Orum
Inbound calls and switchboardCloud telephonyAircall · Ringover · CloudTalk

Nooks and Orum belong to the second family. They are built for large teams calling in English, with the budgets and purchasing processes that go with it. Assessing them against the criteria of a five person French sales team almost always ends in disappointment, in one direction or the other.

Who each solution suits

Nooks remains the right choice if

  • your prospecting team works in English, on the North American market
  • you have an enterprise budget and a purchasing process that accepts a quote
  • the virtual sales floor and live coaching weigh heavily in your organisation
  • you want to run calls, email, SMS and social in a single sequence
  • your sales stack is built around Salesforce

An alternative is justified if

  • your reps prospect in French and you want the AI measured on that language
  • you need public pricing to build a budget without going through a quote
  • hosting data in Europe is a requirement from your legal department
  • you want to start with a single licence, with no multi-year commitment

Frequently asked questions

What is the best alternative to Nooks in 2026?+

There is no single answer: the right choice depends on the prospecting language and the size of the team. For a large English-speaking team on the American market, Nooks and Orum remain the references. For a team prospecting in French, the deciding criterion is that the AI features have been measured on French and that pricing is public: Skipcall, Flunter and Minari sit on that ground. Aircall, Ringover and CloudTalk belong to another family, business telephony.

How much does Nooks cost?+

Nooks publishes no pricing: its pricing page leads to a custom quote. The only consolidated public reference comes from the Vendr marketplace, which reports a median contract value of 30,105 dollars per year across 57 observed purchases. That figure is an annual contract value, not a price per licence: it varies with the number of seats and the contract length. For comparison, Skipcall publishes its rates online, from €15 per month for a telephony line to €280 per month for the Expert plan.

Where is Nooks customer data hosted?+

Nooks does not publish the location of its servers. Its trust centre mentions a SOC 2 Type 2 certification, an ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification and membership of the EU-US Data Privacy Framework. That membership is in itself an indication that European data is transferred to the United States, since this is precisely what the framework covers. At Skipcall, data is hosted in France, with Scaleway.

Does Nooks work in languages other than English?+

The Nooks interface, documentation and support are in English. A transcription tool can technically process French without having been evaluated on it: the question to ask is not whether French is supported, but which corpus the accuracy was measured on. Have ten of your own calls transcribed before drawing a conclusion.

Does Nooks offer an AI voice agent that makes calls instead of the reps?+

No. Nooks positions its features as assistants that support the rep during the call, not as an agent that speaks in their place. Skipcall does not offer an AI voice agent either: its AI is used to filter out answering machines, transcribe calls and produce a summary. In both cases, a human holds the conversation.

What is AI answering machine detection, in practice?+

It is a model that listens to the first seconds after pick-up and determines whether it is a person or a voicemail greeting. In parallel dialling, this is the feature that connects the rep only to human answers. Its performance depends on the networks and languages it was trained on: an accuracy rate announced without a measurement method or a scope cannot be compared from one vendor to the next.

What are the French alternatives to Nooks?+

Skipcall, Flunter and Minari build parallel diallers in France. Skipcall dials four lines, filters out voicemail with AI, transcribes and summarises calls, publishes its rates online from €15 per month for a telephony line and €75 per month for the first plan with a dialler, and hosts data with Scaleway, in France.

Why is Nooks rated so highly on G2 and barely reviewed elsewhere?+

Because G2 is the reference review platform for North American sales software, the market Nooks grew on. Its 4.8 out of 5 across more than 1,500 reviews reflects a large and satisfied user base. The two reviews published on Capterra do not contradict that rating: they simply indicate that the product does not yet have meaningful public feedback outside its home market.

How many lines does Nooks dial in parallel?+

Nooks does not publish that number on its site: its product page mentions dialling several numbers at once without putting a figure on it. It is a data point to clarify in the quote, since it directly drives conversation volume. Skipcall dials four lines in parallel, a figure published on its product pages.

What results does Nooks claim?+

Its product page claims five times more calls, four times more conversations and three times more meetings. Those multipliers come from the vendor and not from an independent measurement: they describe the expected effect of moving from sequential to parallel dialling, not a contractual guarantee. The right way to check them is to measure your own answer rate over a week, on your own lists.

Is there an alternative to Nooks with public pricing?+

Yes. Skipcall publishes its price list online: €15 per licence per month for Business VoIP, €75 for the Starter plan with the dialler, €150 for Intermediate and €280 for Expert, with no minimum number of licences. A team can therefore budget and get started without going through a sales meeting.

Sources

Public data consulted on 3 September 2026.

Prices and ratings change. The figures above reflect the state of public sources on the date shown. Nooks is a trademark of its publisher, cited here for the purposes of objective comparison.

Ready to multiply your productivity?

Join the sales teams that have transformed their prospecting.

Request a demo

Personalized demo • No commitment