Head to head
Skipcall vs Reached: which one to choose
Both tools dial in parallel. So what separates them is not the dialling mode, but the number of lines launched at the same time, the conversation quotas and the scope covered around the call. This page settles a single question: which of the two for your team, with the calculation method on display and both grids restated on the same basis.
Data verified on
The verdict, in three lines
The deciding criterion is neither the price nor the feature list: it is the scope the tool has to cover beyond the salespeople who prospect.
Choose Reached if
You want a parallel dialler, and nothing else.
Your organisation already has a phone system and you only want to add a dialler for the sales team. That is the job Reached does, and its Pro plan dials five lines at once, one more than we do. If your need stops at dialling, a tool that does only that has less surface to learn.
Choose Skipcall if
You have fewer than a hundred employees and a team that prospects.
One tool for the whole organisation: parallel dialling on four lines for the people who prospect, and a business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS and mobile and web apps for everyone else, from €15 per licence. That is where Skipcall belongs.
Skipcall is built for organisations with fewer than a hundred employees. Beyond that, telephony becomes a project in its own right: several sites, several departments, reception rules and contractual service levels. That is the ground of neither Skipcall nor a parallel dialler.
What Reached does better than we do
Four areas where the choice is not up for debate. Knowing them before you buy avoids a project that goes off the rails in the third month.
Five parallel lines
From the Pro plan, at €179 per month, Reached dials five numbers at the same time. Skipcall dials four, on every plan. At an equal answer rate, one extra line means a quarter more attempts in the same working hour. On that specific point, they do better.
The integrations catalogue
Reached advertises twelve native CRM integrations. Skipcall offers four with no development work: HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce and Attio, plus a read API to connect the other tools. If your software stack relies on ready made connectors, their catalogue is larger than ours.
Specialisation
Reached does one job: parallel dialling for sales teams. A narrow product is quicker to learn and leaves fewer unused features behind it. If your need is as narrow as their product, that is a real advantage, not a weakness.
US numbers listed in the pricing grid
The Reached pricing grid mentions French and US numbers from the entry plan onwards, two numbers, then three on the higher plans. If your prospecting is transatlantic, they state it in writing: check the coverage on both sides before you choose, ours is published on our pricing page.
What Skipcall does better than Reached
The same exercise, the other way round, and checkable in the same way: four areas where the gap works in our favour.
Cost per conversation
At equal working time and equal answer rate, a conversation costs €0.20 excluding VAT on the Skipcall Starter plan, against €0.29 excluding VAT on the Reached Starter plan. The full calculation, with both grids restated on the same tax basis and the quota of each plan respected, appears further down this page.
Four lines from the entry plan
The Reached Starter plan dials three numbers at once, and its five lines start at the Pro plan. With Skipcall, four lines go out together from the Starter plan, and on every plan. On the first tier, the one most teams take to get started, the gap works in our favour.
The basis of the published prices
The Skipcall grid is published excluding VAT: the amount shown is the one that will appear on a business invoice. The Reached pricing documentation presents its entry price including VAT, and the €99 shown corresponds to €82.50 excluding VAT at the standard French rate of 20%. Restoring the same basis is simply the first thing to do before putting two amounts side by side, and that is what this page does.
One contract for the whole organisation
Reached sells three dialler plans and no plain telephony plan: the people who only need a business number and the ability to receive their calls have to be equipped elsewhere, so with a second subscription. With Skipcall, a Business VoIP licence at €15 per month covers that need on the same platform, and the list of countries covered for calls is published on our pricing page.
Two families of tools, and only one that covers both
Most organisations that prospect end up with two subscriptions: a telephony tool for everyone, a dialler for the sales team. That is the real hidden cost of this market, and it appears on no pricing grid.
Business telephony
Carriers and cloud phone systems.
Reception, switchboard, queues, customer service, international coverage, a large integrations catalogue.
No parallel dialling. Your sales team is capped at the number of calls they can place one at a time.
Specialist parallel diallers
This is the family Reached belongs to.
Several lines dialled at once, answering machine detection, callback cadences. Very effective for prospecting.
No telephony layer. The rest of the organisation, which just needs a number and the ability to receive calls, has to be equipped elsewhere. So a second subscription.
Skipcall
Both, in the same tool.
Parallel dialling on four lines, on a par with the best specialists, and the full telephony layer: business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS, mobile and web apps.
Fewer reception features than a large telephony vendor. That is deliberate: beyond a hundred or so employees, a specialist in inbound calls is the better choice.
In practice: with Skipcall, a €15 licence is enough to equip someone who simply needs a business number, an app and the ability to receive their calls. The salespeople who prospect take a plan from €75, with parallel dialling. Same tool, same directory, same invoice. Reached, for its part, sells three dialler plans and no plain telephony plan: the rest of the organisation has to be equipped elsewhere.
Everything comes down to the number of lines dialled at the same time
Both tools are parallel diallers: several numbers go out at once, and the salesperson is connected to the first person who answers. Both also offer sequential dialling, the power dialler, which dials the numbers one after another. So the dialling mode is not what decides between them. The number of lines is.
Three lines, the Reached entry plan
The Reached Starter plan, at €99 per month, dials three numbers at once. The five lines the vendor advertises start at the Pro plan, at €179 per month. That is the first thing to check when you put an entry price next to a dialling capacity: the two are not always on the same line of the grid.
Four lines, on every Skipcall plan
Four numbers go out at the same time, from the Starter plan at €75 excluding VAT. As soon as someone answers, the other three lines are released and the salesperson is connected. Artificial intelligence filters out answering machines, switchboards and invalid numbers before they reach them.
At an equal answer rate, one line more or less directly changes the number of attempts possible in a working hour. That is what the next table puts into figures, applying the same rate on both sides.
A typical day, hour by hour
Same salesperson, same list, same working time, same answer rate. Only the number of lines dialled in parallel changes: three on one side, four on the other.
| Time slot | What happens | Calls · 3 lines | Calls · 4 lines |
|---|---|---|---|
| 09:00 to 10:00 | First burst on the list for the day | 60 | 80 |
| 10:00 to 10:30 | Callbacks scheduled the day before | 30 | 40 |
| 14:00 to 15:00 | Back to the numbers not reached in the morning | 60 | 80 |
| 15:00 to 15:30 | Final burst and end of day notes | 30 | 40 |
| Total for the day | 180 | 240 | |
| Conversations obtained | 14 | 19 | |
Assumptions on display: three hours of dialling spread over four slots, a cadence of 20 attempts per hour per line, and an answer rate of 8% applied identically on both sides since both tools dial in parallel. That rate is a figure published by Skipcall: it describes a dialling mode, it is attributed to no brand. The detail is in the section “Method and sources”, further down.
The only table that decides: the cost per conversation
Comparing two listed prices teaches you nothing as long as they do not rest on the same tax basis and the quota of each plan is not respected. What counts is what one conversation obtained costs. Here is the calculation, based on the typical day above and twenty working days per month, excluding VAT on both sides.
Reached Starter
€0.29
per conversation, excluding VAT
Plan: €99 listed, that is €82.50 excluding VAT
Conversations: 280 per month
Plan quota: 400 connected calls
Dialling: Three lines in parallel
Skipcall Starter
€0.20
per conversation, excluding VAT
Plan: €75 per month excluding VAT
Conversations: 380 per month
Plan quota: 400 conversations
Dialling: Four lines in parallel
At this level of activity, both entry plans are enough on either side: their quota is identical, 400 conversations per month. The cost gap comes from two things only, and neither is a presentation effect: the price of the plan excluding VAT, and the number of lines dialled, which determines how many conversations that plan actually allows you to obtain in the month.
Amounts excluding VAT on both sides. The Skipcall grid is published excluding VAT; the Reached entry price is presented including VAT by the vendor and restated here excluding VAT at the standard French rate of 20%, that is €82.50. The result depends on the tier reached: both grids move in quotas, and the cost per conversation goes back up just after each threshold is crossed, on both sides.
Both grids include a conversation quota. Here are the two
Skipcall caps the number of conversations on three of its four plans, Reached on two of its three. Better to explain it plainly: badly chosen, the tier becomes the real hidden cost, whichever vendor you pick.
The Skipcall plans
| Plan | Price excluding VAT | Conversations | Who it suits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business VoIP | €15 | 200 | The seats that need a business number and a few calls a day, with no prospecting. |
| Starter | €75 | 400 | A salesperson who prospects part time, or a team getting started. Around 20 conversations per working day. |
| Intermediate | €150 | 1,000 | A salesperson whose main job is phone prospecting. Around 50 conversations per working day. |
| Expert | €280 | Unlimited | Very high volume teams, and those who would rather not watch a counter. |
The Reached plans
| Plan | Listed price per month | Listed price per year | Connected calls | Lines |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | €99 | €990 | 400 | Three |
| Pro | €179 | €1,790 | 1,000 | Five |
| Business | €250 | €2,500 | Unlimited, within 50 hours of conversation | Five |
With Skipcall, any conversation longer than ten seconds is counted; shorter calls, answering machines and invalid numbers consume nothing. The list of countries you can call is on the pricing page. With Reached, the prices above are those listed by the vendor, whose entry price is presented including VAT; the manager dashboard is billed at €39 per month on top of all three plans, and the annual commitment amounts to paying ten months out of twelve.
Our artificial intelligence serves the salesperson, it does not replace them
This is the fundamental difference between Skipcall and part of the market, in both directions: we put more of it in than the tools that have none, and we refuse to put it where others place it.
What our artificial intelligence does
It filters out answering machines, switchboards and invalid numbers before they reach the salesperson. It transcribes the call and produces a summary. In other words, it removes the work that has no value and leaves the work that does.
What it does not do
It does not speak for you. We do not offer a voice agent, and that is not a feature we are behind on: it is a position. To call a prospect or answer a customer, the best person for the image of your organisation is still a member of your team.
Why the relationship matters
An organisation that hands its conversations to a machine loses the direct link with its contacts. That link is hard to rebuild, and its weakening does not show up on a dashboard for several months.
Why cost matters too
Voice agents are billed by the minute or by the credit consumed. The bill follows the volume, it is hard to forecast, and the real effect on the customer relationship is hard to measure. A fixed price licence remains a budget you control.
In one sentence
We automate what wastes your salespeople's time, never the conversation itself.
Dialling, filtering out an answering machine, spotting an invalid number, transcribing, summarising: the machine does it better and never tires. Talking to a customer or a prospect, no. That limit is also what keeps your budget predictable: a fixed price licence, and not billing by the minute that follows your volume.
The detail, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Skipcall | Reached |
|---|---|---|
| Dialling mode | Parallel dialling, 4 lines on every plan | Parallel dialling, 3 lines on the entry plan |
| Maximum parallel lines | 4 | 5, from the Pro plan |
| Sequential dialling (power dialler) | Yes | Yes |
| Answering machine detection | Yes, by artificial intelligence | Yes |
| Call transcription and summary | Included on every plan | Included |
| Conversations included | 200, 400, 1,000 or unlimited depending on the plan | 400, 1,000, then unlimited within 50 hours |
| SMS included | From 100 to unlimited depending on the plan | 50, 100 or 200 depending on the plan |
| Numbers and countries covered | List of countries published on the pricing page | France and the United States, two or three numbers depending on the plan |
| Workspaces | Yes, separation by workspace | Two, five, or up to 30 depending on the plan |
| Dashboard | Included | Add on billed at €39 per month |
| Native CRM integrations | HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce and Attio | Twelve integrations advertised |
| Inbound calls and voicemail | Yes | Yes |
| Mobile and web apps | Yes | Not stated in the published grid |
| A seat for the rest of the organisation | Business VoIP at €15 per licence | No plan of that kind |
| Minimum number of licences | None, one licence is enough | Not stated in the published grid |
| Basis of the published prices | Excluding VAT | Entry price presented including VAT |
| Billing | Monthly, quarterly or annual, per licence | In advance, monthly or annual, amounts non refundable |
| Termination | No minimum number of licences, adjust as you go | Takes effect at the end of the current billing period |
| IVR, queues, live monitoring | No | Not advertised |
| AI voice agent | No, by choice | Not advertised |
Reached scope recorded on 3 September 2026 from the pricing grid, the integrations page and the terms of service published by the vendor. “Not advertised” means the feature does not appear in that documentation, not that it is absent from the product. Offers change: check the vendor pricing page before you decide.
Method and sources
A comparison published by one of the two vendors is only worth something if its method can be checked. Here is where every figure on this page comes from, including what it does not prove.
The prices, and the tax basis used
The Skipcall prices are those of the public grid, excluding VAT, on monthly billing: €15, €75, €150 and €280 per licence per month. The Reached prices are those published on its site: €99, €179 and €250 per month. The pricing documentation of the vendor presents its entry price including VAT. So that both grids rest on the same basis, the Reached amounts used in the cost per conversation calculation are restated excluding VAT at the standard French rate of 20%, which gives €82.50 for the Starter plan. The basis used is stated everywhere an amount appears.
The answer rate, applied identically on both sides
The 8% answer rate for parallel dialling is the figure Skipcall publishes on its product pages. It is our own figure, not an independent measurement. Reached also dials in parallel: the same rate is therefore applied on both sides, with no advantage to anyone. The only thing that differs in the calculation is the number of lines dialled at the same time, four on our side and three on the Reached entry plan.
The typical day
The hourly table is an arithmetic projection, not the record of a real day. It assumes three hours of dialling spread over four slots, a cautious cadence of 20 attempts per hour per line, and twenty working days per month. Your own figures will depend on your list, your sector and your calling hours.
The quotas, respected on both sides
Both grids include a conversation quota. On each side, the plan used in the cost per conversation calculation is the one whose quota actually covers the projected volume. Comparing a price with a level of usage that this price does not allow would be worthless. The result therefore depends on the tier reached: both grids move in steps, and the cost per conversation goes back up just after each threshold is crossed.
What we do not compare here
The identity of the publishing company, data hosting, public reviews and the overview of other vendors are not on this page. They are covered, with sources, on the Reached alternative page.
- Reached, pricing grid · prices, connected call quotas, parallel lines, numbers and SMS · accessed on 3 September 2026
- Reached, terms of service · billing in advance and termination at the end of the period · accessed on 3 September 2026
- Reached, integrations page · number of CRM connectors advertised · accessed on 3 September 2026
- Skipcall pricing · public grid excluding VAT, conversation quotas and countries covered
- How parallel dialling works · origin of the answer rate used here
Frequently asked questions
Does Reached dial more parallel lines than Skipcall? +
Yes, from its Pro plan. Reached dials up to five lines at once, Skipcall dials four on every plan. The Reached entry plan, at €99 per month, is limited to three lines, against four with Skipcall from the Starter plan at €75 excluding VAT. So the number of lines is read plan by plan, not brand by brand.
Is Skipcall cheaper than Reached? +
At the entry point, yes, once both grids are restated on the same basis: the Skipcall Starter plan is €75 excluding VAT, while the Reached Starter plan is listed at €99, an amount its pricing documentation presents including VAT, so €82.50 excluding VAT at the standard French rate of 20%. At that level, Skipcall also dials one more line. On the higher tiers the gap narrows: the cost per conversation table, further up this page, sets out the calculation.
How many conversations are included on each side? +
With Skipcall: 200 per licence per month on the Business VoIP plan, 400 on the Starter plan, 1,000 on the Intermediate plan and no limit on the Expert plan. Any conversation longer than ten seconds is counted. With Reached: 400 connected calls per month on the Starter plan, 1,000 on the Pro plan, and an unlimited volume on the Business plan within 50 hours of conversation per month. Both grids move in quotas: that is the first thing to check before comparing two prices.
Does Reached offer a plan for employees who do not prospect? +
No. Reached sells three dialler plans and no plain telephony plan. The people who only need a business number and the ability to receive their calls therefore have to be equipped elsewhere, with a second contract. Skipcall offers both on the same platform: prospecting licences from €75, and a Business VoIP line at €15 per licence per month for management, back office or customer service.
Does Skipcall receive inbound calls? +
Yes. Skipcall receives calls on your numbers, with voicemail and mobile and web apps. What Skipcall does not have is the layer above: interactive voice response, queues, distribution to a group of agents, live monitoring. A structured customer service team needs that layer, and it is the job of neither Skipcall nor a parallel dialler.
On what basis are the prices of the two tools compared here? +
Excluding VAT, on both sides. The Skipcall grid is published excluding VAT. The Reached grid is published in euros and its pricing documentation presents the entry price including VAT: the amounts used in the cost per conversation calculation are therefore restated excluding VAT at the standard French rate of 20%. It is the only way to compare two grids without favouring one of them, and the basis used is restated under each amount.
Skipcall against the other tools
The same head to head, criterion by criterion, with the other vendors on the market.
See all 24 comparisons · all 24 vendors, each with the head to head and the alternatives page.
Compare on your own calls
One licence is enough to launch a list and count your conversations. That is the only comparison that counts.
Try SkipcallPersonalized demo • No commitment