Competitive analysis

Elto alternatives: 8 solutions compared (2026)

This page brings together what a decision maker needs to know before choosing: who Elto really is, what its users say, which numbers it lets you present, where the data is hosted, the real cost of entry, and the points to check if you prospect from France.

Charles Baldet
Charles BaldetCEO & Co-Founder, Skipcall
Data verified on 3 September 2026

The essentials

  • Elto is an American parallel dialler published by Monoid, Inc., a company trading under the name Elto. It dials up to six numbers at once and uses AI to detect answering machines, voice menus and human pick-ups.
  • Public pricing is $179 per licence per month, with up to ten US or UK outbound numbers included and one dollar per month for each additional number.
  • Elto is rated 4.9 out of 5 on G2, the highest rating in this panorama, but on a base of only 24 reviews.
  • The same publisher launched an AI voice agent platform under the name Elto AI, which became Vogent. Aircall announced its acquisition of Vogent on 6 May 2026. The Elto dialler is still sold under its own brand.
  • The terms of use place the service under the law of the State of California, and the privacy policy gives no hosting location for the data.

The 8 solutions at a glance

Eight vendors occupy the outbound dialling market, with very different home markets. Telling them apart avoids comparing a dialler designed for the American market with a tool built to call from France.

Who sits where

Two families of tools, and one platform that covers both

Telephony

  • AircallAircall
  • JustCallJustCall

Prospecting

  • NooksNooks
  • SalesfinitySalesfinity
  • OrumOrum
  • EltoElto
  • FlunterFlunter
  • MinariMinari
SkipcallSkipcall, from telephony to prospecting
TelephonyProspectingUnited StatesFrance and EuropeSkipcallSkipcall, from telephony to prospectingAircallAircallJustCallJustCallNooksNooksSalesfinitySalesfinityOrumOrumEltoEltoFlunterFlunterMinariMinari

The top of the map is American. Elto, Nooks, Orum and Salesfinity dial in parallel there for teams calling American prospects, with American numbers. The bottom is French and European: Flunter and Minari dial in parallel there, and Aircall does business telephony.

Skipcall spans both. The same platform equips prospecting teams with the four line parallel dialler, and every other colleague who simply needs a phone line (management, admin, customer service) with a line at €15 per month. So you do not have to run a carrier for the company alongside a dialler for the sales team, with two contracts, two invoices and two directories.

Skipcall
SkipcallFranceOur solution

Business telephony · Parallel dialler 4 lines

Four line parallel dialling for the people who prospect, and complete telephony for every other user, in the same subscription: a business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS, mobile and web apps, call sequences, contacts, call transcription and call summary. From €15 per licence, with no minimum.

See pricing →
Elto logo
EltoUnited States4.9G2 · 24 reviews

Parallel dialler for prospecting · Parallel dialler up to 6 lines

$179 per licence per month. The outbound numbers included are American and British.

Nooks logo
NooksUnited States4.8G2 · more than 1,500 reviews

Parallel dialler for large teams · Parallel dialler with virtual sales floor

Built for large American teams. Pricing on request.

Comparison →
Orum logo
OrumUnited States4.6G2 · more than 700 reviews

Parallel dialler for large teams · Parallel dialler up to 10 lines

The highest line count on the market. Pricing on request.

Comparison →
Salesfinity logo
SalesfinityUnited States4.9G2 · more than 110 reviews

Parallel dialler for SDR teams · Parallel dialler up to 5 lines

Positioned on ease of adoption. Only public plan: Gold at $299 per licence.

JustCall logo
JustCallUnited States4.3G2 · more than 2,300 reviews

Multichannel communication platform · Power, dynamic and predictive dialler

Very broad scope, more than 100 integrations. That breadth is paid for in complexity.

Comparison →
Aircall logo
AircallFrance and United States4.4G2 · more than 1,500 reviews

Cloud business telephony · Power dialler, one number at a time

Acquired Vogent, the AI voice agent platform born under the name Elto AI, on 6 May 2026.

Comparison →
Flunter logo
FlunterFrance No public reviews on G2

Parallel dialler · Parallel dialler up to 5 lines

Same dialling engine as Skipcall, with a narrower feature scope.

Comparison →
Minari logo
MinariFrance No public reviews on G2

Parallel dialler · Parallel dialler up to 5 lines

The same promise as Skipcall, with a different product logic.

Comparison →
Elto logo

Who Elto is

Elto is an American parallel dialler, published by Monoid, Inc., a company trading under the name Elto. It dials up to six numbers at once, uses AI to detect answering machines, voice menus and human pick-ups, then drops the rep into the conversation as soon as a human answers. It leaves a voicemail automatically when it detects an answering machine. The company went through the Y Combinator accelerator, Summer 2021 batch, and is based in San Francisco.

One point deserves to be cleared up, because it causes frequent confusion: the name Elto has covered two products. On one side the dialler, built for human sales reps. On the other Elto AI, an AI voice agent platform that places calls with no human involved, and whose launch page stated that it was not intended for sales use cases. That second activity was renamed Vogent, and Aircall announced its acquisition on 6 May 2026. It is a scope Skipcall does not cover and does not seek to cover: Skipcall is a tool for human sales reps who call.

2020

Company founded

Y Combinator, Summer 2021 batch

6

Simultaneous lines

AI pick-up detection

$179

Per licence per month

Ten US or UK numbers included

4.9

G2 rating

Across 24 published reviews

What users say

Elto has the highest rating in the panorama. It deserves to be read alongside the review volume behind it, because the two cannot be separated.

G224 reviews
4.9/ 5

This is the highest rating in the panorama. Published reviews mention first the speed of human pick-up detection, how quickly the tool is learned, and the responsiveness of the two founders, named in several comments.

Volumeonly public source
24reviews

A very high rating from 24 reviews does not carry the weight of an average rating from 2,000. Elto has no public Trustpilot or Capterra profile: there is a single measurement point, and it covers a small sample. Ask for customer references rather than relying on the average.

Number of reviews published on G2

Recorded on 3 September 2026

JustCallmore than 2,300
Nooksmore than 1,500
Aircallmore than 1,500
Orummore than 700
Salesfinitymore than 110
Elto24

Elto's rating is excellent, but it rests on the smallest sample in the panorama. That is not a fault in the product, it is a limit on what public data allows anyone to say about it. With a young tool, the right approach is to ask for two or three customer references you can actually call, rather than relying on an average.

Outbound numbers are American and British

Public pricing includes up to ten US or UK outbound numbers. For a team calling French prospects, this is the first point to settle, before any consideration of features.

The contract falls under Californian law

The terms of use designate the law of the State of California, and Santa Clara County as the competent jurisdiction. In a dispute, proceedings do not take place in France.

Data hosting is not documented

The privacy policy states neither the hosting location nor any international transfer mechanism, and says the list of subprocessors is provided on request. Ask for that information in writing before you sign.

Two products carry the same name

Elto refers both to the parallel dialler built for sales reps and to Elto AI, an AI voice agent platform that became Vogent and was then acquired by Aircall. Check which product your contact is talking about: the two answer different needs.

Where data is hosted

This is the point most often missing from comparisons, and the first one your legal department will raise. Call recordings and their transcriptions contain personal data, sometimes sensitive data.

Elto

Not publicly documented

The terms of use place the service under the law of the State of California and designate Santa Clara County as the competent jurisdiction. The privacy policy gives no hosting location and no international transfer mechanism, and states that the list of subprocessors is provided on request.

Skipcall

Scaleway, France

Hosting is handled by a French cloud provider, which places processing under the GDPR and European law with no transfer to a third country.

The real cost of entry

Elto publishes a single price, which makes the comparison simple on the prospecting side. It gets far less simple as soon as you also count the colleagues who only need a phone line.

To equip a prospecting teamElto against Skipcall Starter
EltoSkipcall Starter
Price per licence$179 per month€75 per month
Billing currencyUS dollarEuro
Lines in parallelUp to 64
Outbound numbers includedUp to 10, US or UKFrench numbers
Transcription and summaryIncludedIncluded

Elto dials two more lines, Skipcall costs less per licence and bills in euros. The real decision is made elsewhere: on the kind of numbers you will be able to present to a French prospect.

To equip the whole companySales reps and standard phone users
EltoSkipcall
Licence for a sales rep$179 per month€75 per month
Licence for a standard phone userNo separate price published€15 per month
Minimum licencesNot stated publiclyOne
Contracts to manageA dialler, plus a carrierOne

Elto is a dialler, not a carrier: it equips sales reps, not a company. The rest of your colleagues therefore need another solution, with a second contract and a second invoice.

Simulator

What would it cost for your team?

Your scope

Elto

·

Outbound numbers included: US and UK

Billing currency: dollar

Skipcall

·

Outbound numbers included: French

Billing currency: euro

The detail of parallel diallers is set out in the Skipcall vs Orum comparison. This page is about the decision to pick an American or a French tool, not about choosing between two product sheets.

If your choice comes down to these two tools specifically, the head to head criterion by criterion is in the Skipcall vs Elto comparison.

Skipcall

Your phone system live in 5 minutes.

The tool that lifts your team's performance. One licence is enough, and the data stays hosted in France.

Power diallerParallel dialler 4 linesAnswering machine detectionContactsCall sequencesCRM integrationSMS messagingTask managementDashboardData enrichmentWorkspaceOpen APIAI transcriptionCall summary
Try Skipcall

No commitment · Account active immediately

What to check before switching

01
Whether French numbers are available

The outbound numbers included in Elto's public pricing are American and British. Before anything else, get written confirmation of which numbers you will be able to present to a prospect located in France, and how quickly.

02
The exact category of the number presented

The French numbering plan reserves dedicated ranges for automated calling systems and forbids them from presenting a geographic or mobile number. Ask your provider, current and future, which category the number they assign you falls into.

03
Exporting your history

Recordings, transcriptions, call logs and outcomes: request the export while the account is still active, and check the format. A lost history cannot be rebuilt, and it carries part of the value of your prospecting work.

04
The real scope of your CRM integration

Elto advertises native integrations with Apollo, Salesforce, HubSpot, Outreach and Salesloft. Skipcall connects to HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce and Attio. List field by field what syncs today, and check that the equivalent will exist tomorrow.

What happens between the click and the ring

Between the moment a rep starts a call and the moment the prospect's phone rings, four steps follow one another in less than ten seconds. None of them appears on a product sheet, and yet that is where answered calls are lost. Here is the chain, what to check at each step, and the trap that costs the most.

01Step 01Dialling and the choice of caller ID
  • Ask your carrier for the exact category of the number your dialler presents, and get it in writing
  • Check compliance: since 1 January 2023, Arcep forbids automated calling systems from presenting a geographic number (01 to 05) or a mobile number (06, 07), and reserves twelve dedicated ranges for these uses, the verified multi-purpose numbers: 01 62, 01 63, 02 70, 02 71, 03 77, 03 78, 04 24, 04 25, 05 68, 05 69, 09 48 and 09 49
  • Make sure the number displayed allows the recipient to call back the company behind the call, as the numbering plan requires

The trap.Presenting a mobile number because it inspires trust. That is precisely what the numbering plan forbids automated systems to do, and what carriers watch for.

02Step 02Carrier routing and interconnections
  • Ask your provider whether your calls transit through a carrier located outside France, and which ones
  • Bear in mind that since October 2024, the number authentication mechanism passes an authentication marker between carriers, in the form of a chain of trust
  • Plan for the rule that took effect on 1 January 2026: carriers must withhold any French mobile number that could not be authenticated on a call originating abroad

The trap.Using a French number on a platform that routes from abroad. The call can arrive with the number withheld, and a withheld number does not get answered.

03Step 03How the call is presented, and the filters in between
  • Call three of your own mobile lines, on three different carriers, and look at what actually appears
  • Repeat that test every two weeks on your busiest numbers: labelling changes with volume
  • Put the subject in context: reports of number spoofing received by Arcep rose from 531 in 2023 to more than 19,000 in 2025, and an administrative investigation covering every carrier holding number ranges was opened on 29 January 2026

The trap.Assuming a number stays neutral over time. A heavily used number ends up reported, then labelled, then filtered, and nobody tells you.

04Step 04The pick-up and the first seconds of conversation
  • Measure the delay between the prospect picking up and the first word from the rep
  • Check that the dialler screens out answering machines and voice menus before it takes up a rep
  • Listen to ten recorded call openings: the silence is audible straight away, and it shows up in no statistic

The trap.Treating that delay as a technical detail. Elto advertises human pick-up detection 30% faster than other AI diallers, and its users cite that criterion first: it is a selling point because it is a point of loss.

What the product sheet does not say

The 5 real causes of a poor connect rate

None of them is about the number of lines on the dialler. Four belong to the call chain, the fifth to the quality of your list.

  1. 01A flagged number. Used too heavily, it ends up reported by recipients, then labelled by carriers, then filtered before the phone even rings.
  2. 02A dialling code unrelated to the area called. A foreign number, or one outside the ranges set by the numbering plan, reads as an unidentified call.
  3. 03A forbidden or badly chosen time slot. Since 1 March 2023, cold calling consumers in France is only allowed Monday to Friday, from 10 am to 1 pm and from 2 pm to 8 pm, and no more than four approaches per month per company.
  4. 04An out of date database. A number that no longer belongs to anyone burns an attempt and degrades the statistics without teaching you anything.
  5. 05Too long a connection delay after the pick-up. The silence of the first seconds makes people hang up before the first word, and no dashboard counts it as a failure.

What is your real need?

Three uses, three families of tools. Most bad choices come from confusing the first two, or from confusing a dialler with an AI voice agent.

What is your need?
Outbound prospecting in FranceFrench parallel diallerSkipcall · Flunter · Minari
Prospecting on the American marketAmerican parallel diallerElto · Nooks · Orum · Salesfinity
Calling with no rep on the lineAI voice agentVogent and specialist vendors

Elto belongs to the second family. The third, AI voice agents, replaces the rep on the line: that is a different business, and one Skipcall does not cover. Skipcall equips human sales reps who call.

Who each solution is for

Elto remains the right choice if

  • your market is American or British, and so are your outbound numbers
  • the number of simultaneous lines matters more than anything else: Elto dials six
  • billing in dollars and a contract under Californian law raise no difficulty

An alternative makes sense if

  • you call from France and must present a number that complies with the French numbering plan
  • hosting data in Europe is a requirement from your legal department
  • you also want to equip the colleagues who only need a phone line, at €15 per month
  • you prefer billing in euros and a contract under French law

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Elto alternative in 2026?+

There is no single answer: the right choice depends on the market you call. Elto is an American parallel dialler whose included outbound numbers are American and British. For a team prospecting French companies, the deciding criterion is the ability to present a number that complies with the French numbering plan and to host data in Europe. The alternatives are Nooks, Orum and Salesfinity on the American side, Flunter, Minari and Skipcall on the French side.

What exactly is Elto?+

Elto is a parallel dialler for sales teams, published by Monoid, Inc., an American company trading under the name Elto. It dials up to six numbers at once, uses AI to detect answering machines, voice menus and human pick-ups, then drops the rep into the conversation as soon as a human answers. It leaves a voicemail automatically when it detects an answering machine.

Is Elto an AI voice agent?+

No, not in its dialler form. Elto is a dialler that puts a human rep into a conversation. The AI filters out answering machines and voice menus; it does not speak in place of the rep. The same publisher separately launched an AI voice agent platform under the name Elto AI, which became Vogent, and whose launch page stated that it was not intended for sales use cases, because of American telemarketing regulation. These are two distinct products.

Was Elto acquired by Aircall?+

On 6 May 2026, Aircall announced the acquisition of Vogent, the AI voice agent platform launched by the same publisher under the name Elto AI, in order to build a voice agent into its telephony. The Elto parallel dialler is still sold under its own brand and on its own site.

How much does Elto cost?+

The published price is $179 per licence per month, with unlimited calls and up to six simultaneous calls. It includes up to ten US or UK outbound numbers, with additional numbers billed at one dollar per month. A seven day trial is offered. For comparison, the first Skipcall plan with a parallel dialler is €75 per licence per month, with no minimum number of licences.

How many lines does Elto dial in parallel?+

Up to six numbers at once, according to the publisher's home page. That is more than the four lines of Skipcall and the five lines of Flunter or Minari, and fewer than the ten lines advertised by Orum. The number of lines is only one of the factors behind a connect rate: the number presented, how it is routed and the time of day matter at least as much.

Does Elto offer French phone numbers?+

Public pricing mentions up to ten US or UK outbound numbers included, and the home page leaves open the question of creating numbers outside the United States. If you call French prospects, get this point confirmed in writing before any decision: it determines what the recipient sees on their phone.

Where is Elto customer data hosted?+

Elto's privacy policy does not state where data is hosted, does not detail any international transfer mechanism, and says the list of subprocessors is provided on request. The terms of use place the service under the law of the State of California. At Skipcall, data is hosted in France, at Scaleway.

Which number must you present for outbound calling in France?+

Since 1 January 2023, the French regulator Arcep forbids automated calling systems from presenting a geographic number (01 to 05) or a mobile number (06, 07), and reserves twelve dedicated ranges for these uses, the verified multi-purpose numbers: 01 62, 01 63, 02 70, 02 71, 03 77, 03 78, 04 24, 04 25, 05 68, 05 69, 09 48 and 09 49. The carrier must also make sure that displaying the number has been explicitly authorised by its holder, and the number displayed must allow the recipient to call back the company behind the call.

What are the French alternatives to Elto?+

Flunter, Minari and Skipcall publish parallel diallers in France. Flunter and Minari dial up to five lines. Skipcall dials four lines, screens out answering machines with AI, hosts data at Scaleway in France and bills in euros, with a licence at €15 per month for colleagues who only need a phone line.

Is there an Elto alternative billed in euros?+

Yes. Skipcall, Flunter and Minari bill in euros. At Skipcall, the first plan with a parallel dialler is €75 per licence per month, with no minimum number of licences, which lets you equip a single rep and measure the channel before rolling it out to the whole team.

Sources

Public data consulted on 3 September 2026.

Prices and ratings change. The figures above reflect the state of the public sources on the date shown. Elto is a trademark of its publisher, cited here for the purpose of objective comparison.

Ready to multiply your productivity?

Join the sales teams that have transformed their prospecting.

Request a demo

Personalized demo • No commitment