Head to head
Skipcall vs Elto: which one to choose
Both tools dial in parallel, but they do not cover the same scope and they do not target the same market. This page settles a single question: which of the two for your team. It compares the dialling modes, a full working day, the cost per conversation and the quotas, with the calculation method on show.
Data verified on
The verdict, in three lines
Before anything else, check which Elto you are being told about. The name has carried two products: a parallel dialler, which puts a human rep on the line, and Elto AI, a voice agent platform that calls without human involvement, sold today under another brand. If your project is to automate calls with artificial intelligence, the comparison stops here: it is not the same problem, and Skipcall has no AI voice agent. That is not a feature we are behind on, it is a position, and we explain it below. This page compares the dialler.
On that ground, the deciding factor is neither the price nor the number of lines: it is the market you call, and the number of people to equip in your organisation.
Choose Elto if
You prospect the US or UK market, and the number of lines comes first.
Elto dials up to six numbers at once, drops a recorded message when it detects an answering machine, and its public price includes up to ten US or UK outbound numbers. For a team calling those markets with local numbers, that is its ground, and Skipcall does not claim to answer it.
Choose Skipcall if
You have fewer than a hundred employees, one team that prospects, and everyone else to equip.
A single tool for the whole organisation: parallel dialling on four lines for the people who prospect, plus a business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS and mobile and web apps for everyone else, from €15 per licence. That is where Skipcall belongs.
If you are still weighing several tools and not only these two, the page devoted to alternatives to Elto compares eight solutions on the market and details the company, the hosting and the reviews of each one.
What Elto does better than we do
Four areas where the choice is not up for debate. Knowing them before you buy avoids a project that goes off the rails in the third month.
Six simultaneous lines against four
Elto advertises up to six numbers dialled at the same time, Skipcall dials four. On the same list and the same working hours, two extra lines mechanically means more attempts in an hour of work. The number of lines is not the only factor behind the answer rate, but it is the first one, and on that one Elto goes further than we do.
Automatic voicemail drop
When Elto detects an answering machine, it automatically leaves a recorded message. Skipcall sets the answering machine aside and moves to the next number, without leaving a message. If your prospecting method relies on a voicemail left at every attempt, Elto does it and we do not.
Unlimited calls, with no conversation quota
The public price of Elto advertises an unlimited number of calls for $179 per licence per month. At Skipcall, three plans out of four carry a conversation quota, and only the Expert plan is unlimited. For a very high volume team that wants no counter to watch, that is a real advantage, and we address it below rather than leave it unsaid.
The software base of US sales prospecting
Elto advertises native integrations with Apollo, Salesforce, HubSpot, Outreach and Salesloft. Skipcall connects natively to HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce and Attio, and exposes a read API for the rest. If your software stack is the one US sales teams run on, Elto plugs straight into it, Skipcall takes work.
What Skipcall does better than Elto
The same exercise, the other way round, and open to the same checks: four areas where the gap plays on our side.
The full cost of a fleet, not just the sales team
Elto equips sales reps, not an organisation. On a team of fifteen where five prospect, the other ten need a number, voicemail and an app: with Elto they fall under a second subscription, with Skipcall they cost €15 per licence in the same tool. The table below sets out the calculation, and it is on that scope that the gap swings in our favour.
French numbers for French prospects
The public price of Elto includes up to ten US or UK outbound numbers, and charges one dollar per month for each extra number. Skipcall presents French numbers. On a French list, the number that shows on the recipient’s phone weighs at least as much as the number of lines dialled.
The telephony layer, in the same subscription
Inbound calls, voicemail, SMS messaging, mobile and web apps: Skipcall covers the telephony of the organisation on top of parallel dialling. Elto is an outbound dialler, and advertises neither inbound calls, nor voicemail, nor SMS, nor apps. One contract, one invoice, one directory.
A position on artificial intelligence, stated in black and white
Our artificial intelligence sets aside answering machines, switchboards and invalid numbers, transcribes the call and produces a summary. It never speaks in place of your team: we do not offer an AI voice agent, and that is a design choice, not a feature still on the way. So you know exactly what the machine does with your calls, and what it does not.
Two families of tools, and only one that covers both
Most organisations that prospect end up with two subscriptions: a telephony tool for everyone, a dialler for the sales team. That is the real hidden cost of this market, and it appears on no price list.
Business telephony
Carriers and cloud phone system vendors.
Reception, switchboard, queues, customer service, international coverage, a broad catalogue of integrations.
No parallel dialling. Your sales team is capped at the number of calls it can place one at a time.
Specialist outbound calling tools
This is the family Elto belongs to.
Simultaneous dialling of several lines, answering machine filtering, callback cadences. Very effective in their lane.
No telephony layer. The rest of the organisation, which only needs a number and the ability to take calls, has to be equipped elsewhere. So a second subscription.
Skipcall
Both, in the same tool.
Parallel dialling on four lines for the sales team, and the full telephony layer: business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS, mobile and web apps, from €15 per licence.
Fewer reception features than a large telephony vendor, and two lines fewer than an outbound specialist. That is a deliberate choice.
In practice: at Skipcall, a €15 licence is enough to equip someone who simply needs a business number, an app and the ability to take calls. The reps who prospect take a plan from €75, with parallel dialling. Same tool, same directory, same invoice. Elto equips sales reps: for the other seats, you need a second contract, somewhere else.
Everything comes down to the dialling mode
On this point, Skipcall and Elto belong to the same family: both dial in parallel. That is what sets the two of them apart from a sequential dialler, and it explains why the rest of this page is decided somewhere other than on the dialling engine.
Sequential dialling
One number is dialled, the line rings, then the call connects or it does not. Only at the end of that sequence does the next number go out. The rep waits through the ringing, listens to the start of answering machines and hangs up. That is how a power dialler works, and neither Skipcall nor Elto stops there.
Parallel dialling
Several numbers go out at the same time. As soon as someone picks up, the other lines are released and the rep is connected. Filtering by artificial intelligence sets aside answering machines, switchboards and invalid numbers before they ever reach them. The waiting time between two calls disappears, which changes the number of conversations obtained for the same working time. Skipcall dials four lines, Elto advertises up to six.
Two extra lines mechanically means more attempts per hour, and we do not dispute it. The number of lines is nonetheless only one of the factors behind the answer rate: the number shown to the recipient, how it is routed and the time of the call weigh at least as much. The table below puts figures on what parallel dialling changes, whichever tool carries it.
A typical day, hour by hour
Same rep, same list, same working hours. Only the dialling mode changes. Elto also dials in parallel: this table shows what both tools gain over a sequential dialler, it does not separate them from each other.
| Time slot | What happens | Calls · sequential | Calls · parallel |
|---|---|---|---|
| 09:00 to 10:30 | First run through the list of the day | 45 | 150 |
| 10:30 to 12:30 | Rest of the list and scheduled callbacks | 60 | 200 |
| 14:00 to 15:30 | Back to the numbers not reached in the morning | 45 | 150 |
| 15:30 to 17:30 | Final run and end of day notes | 60 | 200 |
| Total for the day | 210 | 700 | |
| Conversations obtained | 6 | 56 | |
Assumptions on show: four working slots, an answer rate of 3% with sequential dialling, the upper bound of our published range of 2 to 3%, and 8% with parallel dialling on four lines. These are the figures published by Skipcall, applied to dialling modes and not to brands. The detail is in the section on method and sources, further down.
The cost per conversation, and what it does not say
Against a tool that dials sequentially, this ratio settles everything. Against another parallel dialler, it comes down to the price of the licence. Here is the calculation, at equal conversation volume, from the typical day above and twenty working days per month.
Elto
$0.16
per conversation
Licence: $179 per month
Conversations: 1,120 per month
Quota: unlimited calls advertised
Skipcall Expert
€0.25
per conversation
Licence: €280 per month
Conversations: 1,120 per month
Minimum: no minimum number of licences
At this pace, the conversation costs more with us, and we write it down rather than pick another calculation. The plan used is the one whose quota actually covers the projected volume: Starter and its 400 conversations would be exceeded in the second week, Intermediate and its 1,000 conversations before the end of the month. So it is Expert that applies, at €280. On the prospecting scope alone, the price of the licence is the real subject, and Elto is cheaper per licence, in a currency we do not convert.
| Equipping 5 sales reps and 10 other seats | Elto | Skipcall |
|---|---|---|
| The reps who prospect | $895 per month | €1,400 per month |
| The seats that only need to make calls | On request, from another provider | €150 per month |
| Contracts to manage | Two | One |
| Monthly total | Cannot be quantified, no public price on the second scope | €1,550 per month |
This is where the gap swings the other way. Elto is a dialler, not a carrier: it equips sales reps, very well, but it does not equip an organisation. The ten other seats need a number, voicemail and an app, so a second subscription, a second invoice and a second directory. We do not put a figure on that second contract, as there is no public price to quote. At Skipcall, those ten seats cost €15 per licence in the same tool.
Amounts excluding tax, in the billing currency of each vendor, with no conversion.
Our plans carry a conversation quota. Here is the one that suits you
The public price of Elto advertises an unlimited number of calls. Skipcall sets a conversation quota on three of its four plans. Better to explain it clearly: badly chosen, the plan becomes the real hidden cost.
| Plan | Price | Conversations | Who it suits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business VoIP | €15 | 200 | Seats that need a business number and a few calls a day, with no prospecting. |
| Starter | €75 | 400 | A rep who prospects part time, or a team getting started. Around 20 conversations per working day. |
| Intermediate | €150 | 1,000 | A rep whose main job is phone prospecting. Around 50 conversations per working day. |
| Expert | €280 | Unlimited | Very high volume teams, and those who do not want to watch a counter. |
Any conversation longer than ten seconds is counted. Calls under ten seconds, answering machines and invalid numbers consume nothing. The SMS volumes included follow the same logic: 100, 200, 500, 1,000 then unlimited depending on the plan. The list of countries you can call is on the pricing page.
Our artificial intelligence serves the rep, it does not replace them
This is the real subject of this comparison, since the name Elto has carried both a dialler for human reps and a voice agent platform. Here is our position, which commits no one but us: we put artificial intelligence everywhere it removes work with no value, and nowhere it would take the floor in place of your team.
What our artificial intelligence does
It sets aside answering machines, switchboards and invalid numbers before they ever reach the rep. It transcribes the call and produces a summary. In other words, it removes work that has no value and leaves the work that does.
What it does not do
It does not speak in place of your team. We do not offer an AI voice agent, and this is not a feature we are behind on: it is a position. To call a prospect or answer a customer, the best person for the image of your organisation is still someone on your team.
Why the relationship matters
An organisation that hands its conversations to a machine loses the direct link with its contacts. That link is hard to rebuild, and its weakening does not show up in a dashboard for several months.
Why cost matters too
An AI voice agent is billed by the minute or by the credit consumed. The bill follows the volume, it is hard to forecast, and the real effect on the customer relationship is hard to measure. A fixed price licence stays a budget you control.
In one sentence
We automate what wastes your reps’ time, never the conversation itself.
Dialling, setting an answering machine aside, spotting an invalid number, transcribing, summarising: the machine does it better and never tires. Speaking to a customer or a prospect, no. That limit is also what keeps your budget predictable: a fixed price licence, and not billing by the minute or by the credit whose effect on the customer relationship is hard to measure.
The detail, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Skipcall | Elto |
|---|---|---|
| Dialling mode | Parallel dialling, 4 simultaneous lines | Parallel dialling, up to 6 lines |
| Answering machine detection | Yes, by artificial intelligence | Yes, by artificial intelligence |
| Automatic voicemail drop | No | Yes, on answering machine detection |
| Call transcription and summary | Included in every plan | Included |
| Public price per licence | €15, €75, €150 or €280 per month | $179 per month |
| Billing currency | Euro | US dollar |
| Minimum number of licences | None, one licence is enough | Not stated publicly |
| Conversation quota | 200, 400, 1,000 or unlimited depending on the plan | Unlimited calls advertised |
| Outbound numbers included | French numbers | Up to 10 US or UK numbers, $1 per extra number |
| Inbound calls and voicemail | Yes | Not advertised, outbound dialler |
| Mobile and web apps | Yes | Not advertised |
| SMS messaging | Yes, volume included depending on the plan | Not advertised |
| Outbound call sequences | Yes, structured cadences | Not advertised |
| Built in contacts (pre CRM) | Yes | Not advertised |
| Number enrichment | Yes, on demand | Not advertised |
| Multi team workspace | Yes, separation by workspace | Not advertised |
| Native integrations | HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Attio | Apollo, Salesforce, HubSpot, Outreach, Salesloft |
| IVR, queues, live supervision | No | Not advertised |
| AI voice agent | No, by choice | Not in the dialler |
| API | Yes, read access, documented on docs.skipcall.app | Not advertised |
Elto scope recorded on eltodialer.com on 3 September 2026. “Not advertised” means the feature does not appear on the public pages of the vendor at that date, not that it is missing from the product. Offers change: check the pricing page of the vendor before you decide.
Method and sources
A comparison published by one of the two vendors is only worth something if its method can be checked. Here is where every figure on this page comes from, including what it does not prove.
The prices
Skipcall prices are those of the public price list, excluding tax, on monthly billing: €15, €75, €150 and €280 per licence, with no minimum. The Elto price is the one shown on eltodialer.com, that is $179 per licence per month, with up to ten US or UK outbound numbers included and one dollar per month per extra number. We do not convert currencies, so that a comparison never depends on the exchange rate of the day.
The answer rates
The rate of 8% with parallel dialling on four lines and the rate of 3% with sequential dialling, the upper bound of our published range of 2 to 3%, are the figures published by Skipcall on its product pages. They are our own figures, not an independent measurement, and they are attributed to no vendor by name: they describe dialling modes, not brands.
The typical day
The hourly table is an arithmetic projection built from the calling cadences and the rates above, over four working slots and twenty working days per month. It is not the record of a real day. Elto also dials in parallel: this table shows what both tools gain over a sequential dialler, it does not separate them from each other.
The cost per conversation
It is calculated at equal conversation volume, from the projection above. Applying our answer rates to the six line dialling of another vendor would carry no value: we do not do it. At equal volume, this ratio therefore comes down to the price of the licence, in two different currencies.
What we do not compare here
The identity of the vendor, its funding, where the data is hosted and public review scores are not on this page. They are covered, with sources, on the page about alternatives to Elto.
- Elto, homepage and pricing · six lines, $179 per licence, US and UK numbers · accessed on 3 September 2026
- Skipcall pricing · public price list, conversation quotas and countries covered
- How parallel dialling works · where the answer rates used here come from
Frequently asked questions
Is Elto an AI voice agent?+
No, not in its dialler form, and that is the first thing to clear up. The Elto dialler puts a human rep into the conversation: artificial intelligence is used there to detect answering machines, switchboards and human pick ups, not to speak in place of the rep. The same name has also carried a second product, Elto AI, a voice agent platform that places calls without human involvement, sold today under another brand. These are two distinct products, and they do not solve the same problem. Skipcall does not offer an AI voice agent, by choice.
How many lines does each one dial in parallel?+
Elto advertises up to six numbers dialled at once, Skipcall dials four. On that precise criterion, Elto goes further. The number of lines is nonetheless only one of the factors behind the answer rate: the number shown to the recipient, how it is routed and the time of the call weigh at least as much.
Is Skipcall cheaper than Elto?+
On the prospecting scope alone, the first Skipcall plan that unlocks parallel dialling is €75 per licence per month, against $179 with Elto, in two currencies we do not convert. At the fastest pace in the projection shown on this page, the Expert plan at €280 applies, and the conversation then costs more with Skipcall than with Elto. The gap swings the other way as soon as you also count the colleagues who only need a phone seat: with Skipcall they cost €15 per licence, with Elto they call for a second subscription.
Does Elto offer French numbers?+
The public price of Elto includes up to ten US or UK outbound numbers, with extra numbers billed at one dollar per month. If you call French prospects, get written confirmation of which numbers you will be able to present and how quickly: that is what decides what the recipient sees on their phone. Skipcall presents French numbers.
How many conversations are included in a Skipcall plan?+
400 per licence per month on the Starter plan, 1,000 on the Intermediate, no limit on the Expert, and 200 on the Business VoIP plan. Any conversation longer than ten seconds is counted. The public price of Elto, for its part, advertises an unlimited number of calls. A rep who prospects full time usually goes past the Starter quota: the Intermediate, or even the Expert, is the plan that matches that use.
Can Skipcall also equip the rest of the organisation?+
Yes, and that is the main difference in scope between the two tools. Skipcall provides the business number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS and the mobile and web apps, from €15 per licence. Elto is an outbound dialler: it equips sales reps, not an organisation. Skipcall, on the other hand, offers no interactive voice response, no queue and no live supervision: beyond a hundred or so employees, or if your phone reception is a job of its own, an inbound specialist is the better fit.
Is there a minimum number of licences?+
At Skipcall, none: one licence is enough, and the first month costs the price of one licence, which lets you equip a single rep and measure the channel before rolling it out to the whole team. Elto does not state a minimum number of licences publicly on its pricing page.
Skipcall against the other tools
The same head to head, criterion by criterion, with the other vendors on the market.
See all 24 comparisons · all 24 vendors, each with the head to head and the alternatives page.
Compare on your own calls
One licence is enough to launch a list and count your conversations. It is the only comparison that counts.
Try SkipcallPersonalized demo • No commitment