Alternatives

Alternative to Skipcall: the eight solutions compared

Skipcall against CloudTalk, Nooks, Orum and the four French parallel dialers: lines dialed, prices taken from the source, hosting, and for each one what it does better and where it stops. Our row is in the table, with its limits in the same place as everybody else’s.

Charles Baldet
Charles Baldet CEO & Co-Founder, Skipcall
Taken on

This page is written by Skipcall, about Skipcall. We have a direct financial interest in you choosing us, and you have to read it knowing that.

It exists because the query exists. Someone searching for “alternative to Skipcall” will find an answer somewhere, today from comparison sites that have never opened the product. Better that they find an accurate record, including where it works against us.

The test to apply to this page, as to any comparison signed by a vendor: does Skipcall appear in its rightful place rather than at the top? Is its list of limits as long as everybody else’s? Are the figures that beat ours quoted without being explained away? If the answer is no, close the page.

The table

Skipcall and its seven alternatives, side by side

The three international vendors any buyer runs into, and the four French parallel dialers that address the same need we do. Prices taken from their sources on September 7, 2026, in each vendor’s own currency, with what each of them leaves outside the advertised price.

This order is ours. Skipcall opens the table because we publish this page, not because any criterion puts it there. This is neither an alphabetical sort nor a quality ranking: the columns are there for you to build your own, and our row is highlighted so that you can set it aside if you would rather judge without us.

Skipcall compared with seven alternatives: lines dialed in parallel, entry price taken on September 7, 2026 and what it does not include, French numbers, support in French and the team profile each one targets.
Vendor Lines Entry price French numbers French support Who for
Skipcall us 4 25 € VoIP Entreprise plan: the telephony, 200 conversations and one number, with no dialer. The dialers arrive on the Starter plan, at 75 €, or 60 € on an annual commitment, with 400 conversations a month. The Expert plan, at 280 €, opens up unlimited conversations. A fifth offer, Entreprise, goes through a quotation from six licences upwards. Yes Yes A team of 3 to 15 reps, mostly outbound
CloudTalk 1 number, parallel as an add-on 19 € Lite plan, billed annually, with no dialer. The parallel dialer is an add-on at 39 € per licence on top of the plan: 440 € a month for five reps on the Expert plan, itself 49 € and subject to a three-licence minimum. Yes Not stated A team prospecting across a lot of countries
Nooks Non publié Sur devis No published pricing. The Vendr marketplace records a median contract value of $30,105 a year across 57 actual purchases, roughly $2,509 a month. To be confirmed Not stated A large team working American call lists
Orum Jusqu’à 10 Sur devis No amount published. The pricing page does state a nine-licence minimum, the one public figure in the whole offer. To be confirmed Not stated A team of at least nine reps
Minari 5 260 € No price on the vendor’s own site. The only public amount sits on its HubSpot marketplace listing, without saying whether it covers one user or one account. Yes Yes A team that lives inside HubSpot
Paradial 5 140 € ou 29 € Two official prices coexist: 140 € per user on the home page, 29 € on the Solo plan and 79 € per rep on the Team plan in the terms and conditions. Yes Yes A team happy to go through a demo first
Reached 3 à 5 99 € Three published plans with their quotas. The top plan at 250 € advertises unlimited connected calls, within a limit of 50 hours of conversation a month. Yes Yes A team that wants to try parallel dialing without a large budget
Ubic 3 200 € One plan only. 180 € quarterly and 160 € annually, both paid in advance. Yes Yes A team that wants solid backing more than a low price

The entry price is the first amount the vendor publishes: the line below it says what that amount does not include, an add-on billed separately, a call quota or a licence minimum. “To be confirmed” means the vendor does not publish the information: it is a question to put in writing, not a negative answer. Every name links through to its detailed review and its sources.

The three that count

Three competitors we take seriously

Not the three easiest to knock down: the three that beat us on a specific piece of ground. Each is summed up by the same three figures, then by what it does better than us and by its own limit.

CloudTalk

When you need a phone system, not just a dialer
Entry price
19 € Lite plan, per licence per month. The parallel dialing add-on costs 39 € per licence on top of whichever plan you take
Public reviews
4.4 / 5 across more than 1,600 G2 reviews, and 4.1 on Trustpilot across 785
Hosting
Germany for the recordings. More than 160 countries covered for calling

What it does better than us

  • It routes inbound calls. Voice menu, queues, distribution to a group, opening hours: it is a genuine company phone system. We receive calls on each user’s own line, but we do none of that.
  • More than 160 countries covered, against twelve here. For a team prospecting outside Europe, the gap alone settles it.
  • SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certifications published, with the documents behind them. We have neither to put in front of a security team.

Its limit. Parallel dialing is included in no plan: it is an add-on billed at 39 € per licence on top of the plan, which comes to 440 € a month for five reps on the Expert plan, itself 49 € per licence with a three-licence minimum. And 16% of Trustpilot reviews, at one star, are about billing and support response times rather than about the calling features.

Nooks

When the team is large and the budget is American
Entry price
On quotation median contract value recorded by the Vendr marketplace: $30,105 a year, across 57 actual purchases
Public reviews
4.8 / 5 across more than 1,500 G2 reviews, the best measured rating in the category
Hosting
Not published neither region nor cloud provider. Signed up to the EU-US Data Privacy Framework

What it does better than us

  • A markedly wider scope than ours: four artificial intelligence modules, a virtual sales floor, multichannel sequencing.
  • Seventy million dollars raised, forty-three of them in a round led by Kleiner Perkins. In front of a procurement team assessing how durable a supplier is, that file is stronger than ours.
  • G2 badges for best adoption and easiest implementation, calculated from user responses rather than awarded by the vendor.

Its limit. No published price and a compulsory sales cycle before you see a single figure. The review corpus is almost entirely North American: nothing in it tells you what the product is worth on French numbers.

Orum

When there are at least nine of you and speed is what counts
Entry price
On quotation no amount published, and a nine-licence minimum shown on the pricing page
Public reviews
4.6 / 5 across more than 700 G2 reviews, connection speed being the point most often mentioned
Hosting
Not published neither region nor cloud provider. Jurisdiction of the United States Federal Trade Commission

What it does better than us

  • Up to ten simultaneous lines, against four here. We hold that number to be counterproductive on a European call list, but that is a reading and not a measurement: on American volumes it does not apply.
  • Voicemail detection advertised across more than twenty languages. That is a real technical differentiator for a team prospecting several countries.
  • More than fifty million dollars raised since 2018, including a Series B led by Tribe Capital.

Its limit. The nine-licence floor rules out most European teams from the outset: below it, they will not sell to you. No price is published, and the reputation rests on a single platform.

The French market

The four French equivalents

French vendor, support in French, same spot on the market: these are the four direct comparables. Prices taken on September 7, 2026. “French vendor” does not mean “hosting published”: of the four, Ubic names the Paris region of AWS, Minari and Paradial an infrastructure in France, and Reached does not say where the data is stored.

Reached

99 € 3 à 5 lines

Connected-call quotas published plan by plan, five lines from 179 €. French law and the Paris courts. Company incorporated in 2025, so with no track record and no public reviews.

The full review →

Paradial

140 € ou 29 € 5 lines

Two published price lists contradict each other: 140 € on the home page, 29 € on the Solo plan in the terms and conditions. The first thing to get clarified in writing.

The full review →

Minari

260 € 5 lines

HubSpot integration listed on the marketplace, infrastructure in France, recordings kept for six months. Its only public price is not on its own site.

The full review →

Ubic

200 € 3 lines

A single plan, backed by Groupe Positive, calls and recordings on AWS in the Paris region. Filters out faxes and invalid numbers as well as voicemail.

The full review →

The twenty-four vendors on this market are reviewed one by one in the comparison, with their rates, their public ratings and their contract terms.

Where Skipcall sits

Our scope, in the same terms

Every tool on this page has been summed up by what it does and what it does not do. Here is ours. The right-hand column is longer than the left: a tool built for prospecting has a narrow scope by construction.

What Skipcall does

  • Four lines dialed in parallel, voicemail filtered out, connection to the first prospect who answers.
  • The three families in one subscription: business telephony, power dialer and parallel dialer, with no paid add-on and no second subscription.
  • Four published plans, from 25 € to 280 € per licence per month, taken out without a quotation and without a licence minimum. The first prospecting plan, Starter, is 75 €. A fifth offer, Entreprise, from six licences up, goes through a quotation and its price is not displayed.
  • Twelve calling countries: France, Belgium, Switzerland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Germany, Austria, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada.
  • Four native CRM integrations: HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce and Attio, where every call, its outcome, its recording and its transcript are logged on the contact record. Twenty-nine other tools go through the API, and those are not native integrations.
  • Customer support in English, with a named contact rather than a ticket queue.

What it does not do

  • No routing of inbound calls. A call does reach the line of the person it is for and is logged like any other, but there is no voice menu, no queue, no distribution to a group and no opening hours: nobody picks it up if the person called does not answer.
  • No calls outside the twelve countries listed. Beyond them, the line does not go out.
  • No autonomous voice agent: a person does the talking, not a synthetic voice.
  • A conversation quota on the first two plans: 400 on Starter, 1,000 on Intermédiaire, with any conversation longer than ten seconds counted. Only Expert lifts the ceiling.
  • No public reviews on G2, Trustpilot or Capterra: there is no independent measure of our customer satisfaction.
  • No SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification to put in front of a security team, where CloudTalk publishes both.
  • Four lines and no more, when Minari and Paradial advertise five, Elto six and Orum up to ten.

If a single line in the right-hand column blocks your project, the table above shows where to look instead.

The limits of this survey

What this survey does not tell you

This page compares what eight vendors publish. Four things escape it, and they weigh as much as the columns of the table when the time comes to choose.

  1. 01

    No comparative test has been run

    These eight tools have never run on the same call list, neither here nor in any public test. Answer rates, the quality of voicemail detection and the latency of connection therefore remain vendor figures, ours included. This page compares what is published, not what has been measured.

  2. 02

    An advertised price is not a price paid

    The amounts in the table are the ones the vendors were publishing on September 7, 2026. Two of the eight publish none at all and a third shows its only price on a third-party marketplace. Among the six that do publish, the rate negotiated for a whole team often departs from the list price. Look as well at what the entry price does not include. An add-on billed separately, a call quota or a licence minimum is enough to change the order of the table.

  3. 03

    A G2 rating measures a population, not a product

    4.8 across fifteen hundred North American reviews tells you what American teams think of a tool on American numbers. Nothing in that figure tells you what it is worth on a French call list. And the absence of reviews, Skipcall’s as much as Paradial’s, Reached’s and Ubic’s, measures nothing at all: it simply leaves the question open.

  4. 04

    Three things appear on no pricing page

    The quality of support once the contract is signed, what the invoice looks like in year two, and how your recordings and your call history are handed back to you. Those three are asked for in writing before choosing, and the question holds for all eight, us included.

Frequently asked questions

Frequently asked questions

What is the best alternative to Skipcall?

There is no single one: it depends on what Skipcall is missing for your team. To run a company switchboard, with a single number and calls shared across a team, or to call outside the twelve countries Skipcall covers, CloudTalk is the most direct replacement, from 19 € per licence on its Lite plan, plus 39 € per licence for the parallel dialing add-on. For a team of more than fifteen reps with the budget to match, Nooks and Orum show the best measured ratings on the market, 4.8 and 4.6 out of 5 on G2, but neither publishes its prices. For a French equivalent with a public price, Reached at 99 € and Ubic at 200 € are the closest comparables.

Which French equivalents of Skipcall publish their prices?

Of the five French parallel dialers comparable to Skipcall, three show a price on their own site: Flunter at 89 €, Reached at 99 € and Ubic at 200 € per licence per month. Minari shows no amount on its own site, its only public price, 260 €, sitting on its HubSpot marketplace listing. Paradial publishes two price lists that contradict each other, 140 € on its home page and 29 € on the Solo plan in its terms and conditions. Skipcall publishes four plans, from 25 € to 280 €, of which 75 € is the first prospecting plan.

Can you receive calls with Skipcall?

Yes, but without routing them, and that is the distinction that decides. An inbound call reaches the line of the user it is for and is logged in the CRM like an outbound one. What does not exist is the switchboard: no single number, no voice menu, no queue, no distribution to a group, no opening hours, and nobody picks the call up if the person it is for does not answer. If your company needs that, you need cloud telephony. CloudTalk is the only tool on this page that is one, and the Skipcall comparison reviews seven others.

Where is the data of these eight tools hosted?

It varies, and three of the eight do not publish it. Skipcall hosts in France, as do Minari and Paradial. Ubic hosts on AWS in the Paris region. CloudTalk hosts its recordings in Germany. Nooks and Orum publish neither hosting region nor cloud provider, and Reached does not state its own. “French vendor” therefore does not mean “hosting published”: the two are checked separately, and for a compliance file both are worth asking for in writing.

How many parallel lines does Skipcall dial?

Four. That is a deliberate ceiling rather than a technical limit: past two or three lines on a European call list, several prospects answer at the same time, and the ones the rep cannot take are left with a missed call from an unknown number. Several vendors advertise more, five at Minari and Paradial, six at Elto and up to ten at Orum.

Why does Skipcall have no reviews on G2 or Capterra?

Skipcall has no listing on G2, on Trustpilot or on Capterra, and that is a choice. The business model of those platforms rests on collecting reviews and on the paid placement that goes with it; that money went into customer support instead. The choice has a cost for the reader: there is no independent measure of our satisfaction, and nothing can be set against that except customer references you can call. Paradial, Reached and Ubic show the same zero.

Can numbers be ported from one vendor to another?

A number allocated by a vendor can in principle be ported to another carrier, and that holds across this whole market. But none of the eight tools compared here publishes its procedure or its timescale, and Skipcall’s terms and conditions do not describe them either. So it is a question to put in writing at the point of choosing, asking for the stated timescale and the steps involved, rather than something to discover once the contract is signed.

Why does Skipcall publish a page about its own alternatives?

Because the query exists and is today served by comparison sites that have never opened the product. Skipcall would rather the reader found an accurate record, including where it works against us. This page is not trying to convince anyone, to leave or to stay: it puts eight tools in the same table, with the same columns and the same sources, and Skipcall is treated like the other seven.

Going further

Ready to multiply your productivity?

Join the sales teams that have transformed their prospecting.

Request a demo

Personalized demo • No commitment