PowerDialer.ai alternatives: 8 solutions compared (2026)
This page brings together what a decision maker needs to know before choosing: who actually publishes PowerDialer.ai, what its contract says, what its plans cost, what public sources say about data hosting, and how to get your own data back the day you leave.
The essentials
- PowerDialer.ai is published by Better Financial Corporation, whose terms and conditions give an address in Bratislava, Slovakia, and place the contract under Slovak law.
- The dialler advertises up to five simultaneous lines, with a first plan at $45 per month: the lowest entry price in this landscape.
- API access is reserved for the Premium plan, at $165 per month. On the lower plans, retrieving your data goes through a request to support.
- The privacy policy, updated on 24 June 2026, names no hosting country, no retention period and no export procedure.
- The publisher declares a headcount of 2 to 10 people on LinkedIn, and its Trustpilot profile carries only two reviews: the public material available to assess it stays thin.
The 8 solutions at a glance
Eight vendors compete on the dialler market, with positions that have nothing in common. Telling them apart keeps you from comparing a phone switchboard with an outbound dialler, and a tool billed at $45 with a platform sold on request.
Who sits where
Two families of tools, and one platform that covers both
Telephony
-
Aircall -
JustCall
Prospecting
-
Nooks -
Orum -
PowerDialer.ai -
Flunter -
Minari
The market splits into two families. On the left, business telephony, represented here by Aircall and JustCall. On the right, the prospecting diallers: Nooks and Orum on the large team segment, PowerDialer.ai on price, Flunter and Minari in France.
Skipcall spans both. The same platform equips the prospecting teams with the four line parallel dialler, and every other colleague who simply needs a handset (management, admin, customer service) with a line at €15 per month. So you do not have to run a business phone provider alongside a dialler for the sales team, with two contracts, two invoices and two directories.
Business telephony · Parallel dialler 4 lines
Parallel dialling on four lines for the people who prospect, and full telephony for every other seat, in the same subscription: a work number, inbound calls, voicemail, SMS, mobile and web apps, sequences, contacts, call transcription and call summary. From €15 per licence, with no minimum.
Low cost parallel dialler · Parallel dialler up to 5 lines
The lowest entry price in this landscape. API reserved for the Premium plan, hosting not stated publicly.
From telephony to prospecting · Parallel dialler 4 lines and AI answering machine detection
Data hosted in France with Scaleway, API included, one licence is enough to start.
Parallel dialler for large teams · Parallel dialler up to 10 lines
The highest line count on the market. Pricing on request.
Parallel dialler for large teams · Parallel dialler with a virtual sales floor
Built for large American teams. Pricing on request.
Multichannel communication platform · Power, dynamic and predictive dialler
A very wide scope, over 100 integrations. That breadth is paid for in complexity.
Cloud business telephony · Power dialler, one number at a time
Solid on inbound and on the switchboard. Three licences minimum, transcription as an option.
Parallel dialler · Parallel dialler up to 5 lines
The same dialling engine as Skipcall, with a narrower feature scope.
Parallel dialler · Parallel dialler up to 5 lines
The same promise as Skipcall, with a different product logic.
Who publishes PowerDialer.ai
PowerDialer.ai is a prospecting dialler that advertises up to five simultaneous lines, answering machine detection and AI call transcription. The terms and conditions published on the site name its publisher: Better Financial Corporation, trading as PowerDialer, at Tallerova 4, 811 02 Bratislava, Slovakia. The contract is governed by Slovak law and gives exclusive jurisdiction to the Slovak courts.
The company says little about itself: no "about" page, no named team, no public fundraising. Its LinkedIn profile declares a headcount of 2 to 10 people in software development. That is not a flaw in itself, plenty of capable vendors are small outfits, but it does mean that a large part of the assessment will have to rest on the contractual documents rather than on reputation.
2 to 10
Declared headcount
On LinkedIn
Bratislava
Address in the contract
Tallerova 4, Slovakia
5
Lines in parallel
Simultaneous dialling
$45
First plan
Per month, single line
What the contract says
With no review sample large enough to support a numbers based reading, the analysis here rests on the contractual documents, which are public, dated and binding. Four clauses deserve to be read before signing.
The terms and conditions provide for the plan to renew automatically for an identical term, unless a notice of non renewal is sent at least thirty days before the expiry date. That date, and not the availability of another tool, sets your exit window.
The contract states that the service is billed annually in advance and is non refundable, with no credit for months already started. A pro rata refund is provided for only where the publisher itself ends the service.
The contract is governed by Slovak law and gives exclusive jurisdiction to the Slovak courts. A contractual disagreement is therefore settled in Slovakia, whatever the country your organisation operates from, which weighs on the cost and on the time a dispute takes.
You remain the owner of your data. The publisher obtains a limited licence to use, copy, transmit, distribute and store it as far as necessary to provide the service. Remaining the owner says nothing about the practical means of getting the files back.
What the documents do not state
Recorded on 3 September 2026
- No retention period for the data after the account is closed
- No guaranteed export format, and no time frame for making it available
- No hosting country and no infrastructure provider named
- The right to data portability is not listed among the rights set out, where access, rectification and erasure are
A contractual silence is not a failing: the right to data portability is still owed under Article 20 of the GDPR, whether or not a privacy policy repeats it. It simply means that these points depend on a written request from you, rather than on a commitment made in advance by the publisher.
On reputation, the public material is too thin to conclude anything: the Trustpilot profile for powerdialer.ai carried only two reviews on 3 September 2026. A sample that size supports neither validating nor disqualifying a solution, in either direction.
Where the data is hosted
This is the point most often missing from comparisons, and the first one your legal team will raise. Call recordings contain personal data, sometimes sensitive.
PowerDialer.ai
Not stated publicly
The privacy policy, updated on 24 June 2026, mentions online storage providers and Google authentication, without naming a country or a hosting provider. The contract designates Slovak law, and the Trustpilot profile attaches the company to the United States. From public sources alone, the location of the recordings cannot be determined.
Skipcall
Scaleway, France
Hosting is provided by a French cloud provider, which places the processing under the GDPR and European law with no transfer to a third country.
The real entry cost
PowerDialer.ai publishes its prices, which makes a direct comparison possible. Even so, the plans put side by side have to dial the same way: the first tier dials one line at a time.
On this ground PowerDialer.ai is clearly cheaper, but the two plans do not do the same job: one line at a time against four lines in parallel. The 250 minute cap also has to be set against your real call volume.
At this level the two prices converge. The gap moves to what surrounds the dialling: the "API access" line decides your ability to get your data out when you want, without going through a request to support.
Simulator
How much does it cost for your team?
PowerDialer.ai
·
Conversations per year: ·
Cost per conversation: ·
Skipcall
·
Conversations per year: ·
Cost per conversation: ·
The feature by feature detail of the parallel diallers is set out in our product comparisons. This page is about the decision to switch, and about what you take with you when you leave.
If your choice comes down to these two tools specifically, the head to head criterion by criterion is in the Skipcall vs PowerDialer.ai comparison.
Your telephony solution live in 5 minutes.
The tool that lifts your team's performance. One licence is enough, and the data stays hosted in France.
No commitment · Account active immediately
What the GDPR guarantees
Before negotiating an export clause, you need to know what the law already owes you, and above all where it stops.
The right to data portability lets you obtain the personal data provided to a controller, in a structured, commonly used and machine readable format, and pass it on to another provider. The CNIL, the French data protection authority, cites CSV and JSON as suitable open formats, and vCard for contacts. The response time is one month, extended to three months for complex or numerous requests.
The limit matters: this right covers only data relating to an identified or identifiable natural person. A name, a work phone number or a recording of the voice of the person you called fall within it. Data belonging to the legal entity, such as the registered name or the legal form of a company, sits outside the scope of the GDPR.
The practical consequence: on part of your database, the law protects you. On the other part, in particular your statistics, your internal notes and your company data, your only protection is contractual. That is the half to secure before signing, not after.
Read our analysis of call recording and the law →What to check before switching
The contract requires a notice at least thirty days before the annual expiry date, failing which the plan renews for a full year. Note that date before anything else: it drives the timetable, not the go live of the new tool.
Billing is annual, in advance, and the contract states it is non refundable, with no credit for months already started. A switch decided during the year is therefore paid twice over the remaining period: build that into the calculation rather than discovering it afterwards.
With no API on the Single Line and Standard plans, the export depends on a request sent to support. Put it in writing, listing each family of data, and keep a record of both the request and the reply.
List what reaches your CRM today, field by field, and check that the equivalent will exist tomorrow. It is also the measure of what you would lose if an export failed: anything already replicated in the CRM is not at risk.
Data portability: getting your data back the day you leave
You choose a calling tool on what it does, you leave it on what it gives back. This is the question comparisons never address, and the one that decides how much value you keep after a switch. Here are the four steps to take, with the mistake that costs the most at each one.
- List the six families of data: contacts, call logs, recordings, transcriptions, notes and statistics
- For each one, check whether it lives only in the calling tool or is already replicated in the CRM
- Spot what exists in a single place: that is the only part genuinely exposed
The trap. Assuming the CRM already holds everything. Recordings, transcriptions and call statistics most often stay with the dialler vendor, and nowhere else.
- Ask in writing for the format of each export: the CNIL, the French data protection authority, cites CSV and JSON as suitable open formats, and vCard for contacts
- Check that the recordings come out as standard audio files, and not as playback links that expire with the account
- Make sure each recording stays attached to its contact and its date: separated, the files lose their value
The trap. Accepting an export as a PDF or as a list of links. Article 20 of the GDPR requires a structured, commonly used and machine readable format, not a printout.
- Ask for a full export during the trial period, on a reduced set of data
- Reimport the file you get into your CRM or a spreadsheet, then count the rows and the fields lost
- Record how long it actually took to be made available and compare it with the one month the GDPR provides for
The trap. Discovering the export procedure on the day you cancel. At that precise moment, the vendor no longer has any commercial reason to answer you quickly.
- Identify the recordings covered by a legal obligation or useful as commercial evidence
- Set a retention period for each family of data and document it in your record of processing activities
- Store the archive outside the calling tool, on a medium you control and can still read in five years
The trap. Keeping everything just in case. Retaining data with no defined period and no purpose exposes you as much as losing the files, and for the wrong reasons.
The point of no return
The 5 kinds of data you never get back once the account is closed
All of them still exist the day before you cancel. None of them can be rebuilt the day after.
- 01 Audio recordings, when they are only reachable through a link tied to the account session
- 02 Transcriptions and summaries produced by AI, generated by the vendor and rarely included in standard exports
- 03 Historical statistics per rep and per campaign, recalculated on the fly rather than stored as a file
- 04 Notes and dispositions entered in the calling tool and never synchronised to the CRM
- 05 The link between a recording and the contact called, when the export delivers the audio files on one side and the log on the other
Before you sign
The 5 questions to ask your vendor
- 01 In exactly what format can I export contacts, call logs and recordings?
- 02 How long does the export take to be made available, and through what channel: interface, API or support?
- 03 How long is my data kept after the account is closed, and when is it erased?
- 04 In which country and with which host are my recordings and transcriptions stored?
- 05 What is the exact renewal date, and what notice period applies for non renewal?
Asked in writing before signing, they give you both the measure of how portable your data really is and a lever for negotiation. Asked afterwards, they no longer carry any contractual weight.
What do you actually need?
Three uses, three families of tools. Most bad choices come from a single criterion applied too early, usually price.
PowerDialer.ai belongs to the third family: its entry price is the lowest in this landscape, and that is its main argument. The cost of a calling tool is measured, though, over the length of the commitment and on what it hands back when you leave, not on the first invoice alone.
Who each solution is for
PowerDialer.ai stays the right choice if
- your priority is the entry price and you are equipping a small team
- your calls are mainly to the United States and Canada, covered by the unlimited plan
- you accept a contract under Slovak law and annual billing that is non refundable
An alternative makes sense if
- you want to know where your recordings are stored before you produce them
- API access has to be included, rather than reserved for the most expensive plan
- you prospect in France and want a contract under French law
- you want to be able to stop during the year without having paid twelve months in advance
Frequently asked questions
What is the best PowerDialer.ai alternative in 2026? +
There is no single answer: the right choice depends on the market you call and on how demanding you are about data. To prospect in the United States with a large team, Orum and Nooks are the reference parallel diallers. To prospect in France, the locally published alternatives are Skipcall, Flunter and Minari, with a contract under French law and European hosting. If the deciding criterion is the entry price, PowerDialer.ai stays the cheapest in this landscape at $45 per month.
Who is behind PowerDialer.ai? +
The terms and conditions published on the site name "Better Financial Corporation dba PowerDialer", at Tallerova 4, 811 02 Bratislava, Slovakia. The contract is governed by Slovak law and gives exclusive jurisdiction to the Slovak courts. The company LinkedIn profile declares a headcount of 2 to 10 people, and its Trustpilot profile attaches it to the United States.
How much does PowerDialer.ai cost? +
Three plans are shown publicly: Single Line at $45 per month, with up to 250 minutes; Standard Unlimited at $139 per month, with unlimited calls to the United States and Canada; Premium at $165 per month, the only plan to include API access. A fourth tier, Business, is quoted on request. The site advertises discounts of up to 35% for an annual commitment, and the contract states that annual billing is due in advance and is non refundable.
How many lines does PowerDialer.ai dial in parallel? +
Up to five simultaneous lines, according to the product page devoted to the parallel dialler. The publisher states a productivity of 300 to 350 calls per hour per rep there, against 40 to 60 with manual dialling. For comparison, Skipcall dials four lines in parallel and Orum up to ten.
Where is PowerDialer.ai customer data hosted? +
Public sources do not make it possible to say. The privacy policy, updated on 24 June 2026, mentions online storage providers and Google authentication, without naming a country or an infrastructure provider. It is a point to ask about in writing before signing, in particular if your call recordings contain personal data of European residents.
How do you get your data back when you leave a calling tool? +
Family by family: contacts, call logs, recordings, transcriptions, notes and statistics. Article 20 of the GDPR gives you a right to data portability over the personal data you have provided, in a structured, commonly used and machine readable format. The CNIL, the French data protection authority, cites CSV and JSON as suitable open formats, and vCard for contacts. The controller has one month to reply, extended to three months for complex requests.
Does the right to data portability cover my company data? +
Partly. Article 20 of the GDPR covers only personal data relating to an identified or identifiable natural person: a name, a work phone number or a recording of the voice of the person you called fall within it. Data belonging to the legal entity, such as its registered name or its legal form, sits outside the scope of the GDPR. For everything that is not personal data, your only protection is contractual: it is an export clause to negotiate before signing.
Does PowerDialer.ai have an API? +
Yes, but only on the Premium plan, listed at $165 per month. The Single Line and Standard Unlimited plans do not give access to it, according to the pricing page. That detail matters for data portability: without an API, retrieving the call history depends on a request sent to support rather than on an export you trigger yourself.
How do you cancel a PowerDialer.ai subscription? +
By sending a notice of non renewal at least thirty days before the end of the current term, as set out in the terms and conditions. Failing that, the plan renews automatically for an identical term. The contract also states that sums paid in advance are not refunded and that no credit is granted for months already started. So note your renewal date and keep written proof of your request.
What are the French alternatives to PowerDialer.ai? +
Skipcall, Flunter and Minari are the three parallel diallers published in France. Skipcall dials four lines, screens out answering machines with AI, hosts its data with Scaleway in France and includes API access on its plans. One licence is enough to start, with no minimum imposed.
Can you rely on online reviews of PowerDialer.ai? +
With caution, because the sample is too small to be representative: the Trustpilot profile carried only two reviews on 3 September 2026. A sample that size supports neither a positive nor a negative conclusion. In such a case, the verifiable material is still the contract, the privacy policy and the published prices, which are dated and binding.
Further reading
Six analyses to refine your choice, from the legal framework for recordings through to the criteria for selecting a dialler.
Sources
Public data consulted on 3 September 2026.
- PowerDialer.ai, home page · positioning and features
- PowerDialer.ai, pricing page · plans, prices and API access
- PowerDialer.ai, parallel dialler · number of simultaneous lines
- PowerDialer.ai, terms and conditions · publisher, address, governing law, renewal
- PowerDialer.ai, privacy policy · rights, sub-processors, update of 24 June 2026
- LinkedIn · declared headcount
- Trustpilot · rating and review volume
- Article 20 of the GDPR · right to data portability
- CNIL, right to data portability · expected formats and response time, French authority
Prices, contract clauses and ratings change. The elements above reflect the state of the public sources on the date given. PowerDialer.ai is a trademark of its publishing company, cited here for the purposes of objective comparison.
Alternatives to the other vendors
The same work, vendor by vendor: company, hosting, public reviews, real pricing and what to check.
See all 24 alternative pages · all 24 vendors, each with the head to head and the alternatives page.
Ready to multiply your productivity?
Join the sales teams that have transformed their prospecting.
Request a demoPersonalized demo • No commitment