Ringover vs Minari
Two French vendors from Montrouge, but only one opens parallel dialing in France. Published prices, licence minimums and public reviews as of 8 September 2026.
We build Skipcall, and we sell to the same teams as Ringover and Minari. We therefore have a commercial interest in you choosing neither, and you should read this page knowing that.
That is why Skipcall appears nowhere in the comparison below: not in the table, not in the verdict, not in the questions. Every claim here points to a dated public source, listed at the foot of the page. If something looks wrong, write to us: we will correct it and date the correction.
In short
The essentials in five sentences
- Ringover and Minari are two French vendors headquartered in Montrouge, in the Hauts-de-Seine, but they are not in the same trade: Ringover is a cloud business phone system founded in 2005, Minari a parallel dialer published by a company registered on 12 March 2024.
- As of 8 September 2026, a team prospecting from France can only get parallel dialing from Minari: Ringover's help centre states that its parallel dialer is available in the United States, Spain and the United Kingdom, as a paid add-on capped at two simultaneous calls.
- Ringover publishes a full price list, at €21 per user per month for the Smart plan, €44 for Business and €54 for Advanced on annual billing; Business and Advanced impose three licences and a twelve-month commitment, so a real entry ticket of €132 a month.
- Minari publishes no amount on its site: the only public price recorded as of 8 September 2026 is on its HubSpot marketplace listing, at €260 a month, without stating whether the scope covered is one user or one account.
- Both host in France, but the gap on public reviews is stark: Ringover shows 4.6 out of 5 on G2 across close to 500 reviews, while Minari has no listing on G2, Trustpilot or Capterra.
Which of the two
Take Ringover if you have to receive calls as much as you place them, and if a published price list and reviews in volume count for more than dialing cadence. Take Minari if your day is made of outbound calls from France and parallel dialing is your deciding criterion, since Ringover will not open that add-on to you on French soil. Price does not settle the choice between the two: it measures the breadth of the scope, not the quality of the product.
The point that decides
Two neighbours in Montrouge, one parallel dialer in France
Both vendors have their head office in the same town in the Hauts-de-Seine and both advertise parallel dialing. That is what makes the comparison misleading: from France, only one of the two actually sells that feature.
Ringover is a business phone system. It dials one number at a time and the heart of its product is the switchboard: reception, transfers, queues, voice menu. A parallel dialer does exist in its catalogue, but its help centre sets the conditions: an add-on billed on top of the plan, capped at two simultaneous calls, and available in the United States, Spain and the United Kingdom. It is not offered in France. A French team that chooses Ringover for that specific reason discovers the restriction at activation, because it is written in the help centre and not on the sales page.
Minari does the opposite: it dials up to five numbers at once and automatically filters out voicemails and invalid numbers, but it does none of the rest. It is not a switchboard, and it does not equip colleagues who do not prospect. Its anchor is HubSpot, with an official app on the CRM vendor marketplace that syncs contacts, calls, tasks, deals and companies.
The gap between the advertised prices follows from that difference in scope, and it has to be read for what it is. Ringover's €21 per user per month covers the Smart plan, which contains no prospecting dialer at all; the first plan that opens up those features is Business at €44, with a three-licence minimum and a twelve-month commitment, so €132 a month at minimum. On the other side, the €260 a month on Minari's HubSpot listing is a single public figure, and it is unclear whether it covers one user or one account: at €260 per user, a team of five would reach €1,300 a month, which changes the comparison entirely. Until that question is settled in writing, putting €21 next to €260 compares nothing.
The table
Ringover and Minari, criterion by criterion
Checked on 8 September 2026. Prices are the ones each vendor publishes, in its own currency, on the date given for each, and the sources are listed at the foot of the page.
| Criterion | Ringover | Minari |
|---|---|---|
| Product family | Cloud business phone system | Parallel prospecting dialer |
| Dialing mode | One number at a time | Up to five numbers at a time |
| Parallel dialing from France | No. Add-on restricted to the United States, Spain and the United Kingdom, capped at two simultaneous calls | Yes, up to five lines |
| Rates published on the vendor's site | €21, €44 and €54 per user per month, annual billing | Not published. Single offer on demonstration request |
| Only other public figure recorded | The price of the parallel dialing add-on is not published | €260 a month on the HubSpot marketplace listing, scope not stated |
| Licence minimum | Three on the Business and Advanced plans | Not published |
| Fixed term | Twelve months on the Business and Advanced plans with annual billing | Not published |
| Automatic voicemail filtering | No | Yes, with invalid numbers filtered out too |
| Data hosting | Data centres in France, with no transfer outside the European Union | Software infrastructure in France, recordings kept for six months |
| Public reviews | 4.6 out of 5 on G2 across close to 500 reviews, 4.0 out of 5 on Trustpilot across 1,079 reviews | No listing on G2, Trustpilot or Capterra. Two reviews on the HubSpot marketplace |
Skipcall is not in this comparison
We publish this page. Four parallel lines, price published from $25, no licence minimum.
Which one for which use
Two situations, two answers
Ringover is the right choice if
- you receive as many calls as you place: reception, transfers, queues, interactive voice menu
- the tool also has to equip colleagues who do not prospect
- you want a published price list and independent reviews in volume before signing
- your team has at least three users and accepts a twelve-month commitment
Minari is the right choice if
- you prospect from France and parallel dialing is your deciding criterion
- your team lives in HubSpot and the quality of that integration comes first
- you want voicemails and invalid numbers filtered out automatically
- a recording retention period limited to six months matches your internal policy
The limits
What each one does not do
Ringover limits
- The parallel dialer is not open to French customers. The restriction sits in the vendor's help centre, not on the product page, and where the add-on does exist it is capped at two simultaneous calls and billed on top of the plan.
- The real entry ticket is not the one advertised. The Business and Advanced plans impose three licences and a twelve-month commitment, so €132 a month at minimum on Business, while the pricing page puts €21 forward.
- No automatic voicemail filtering is offered, which weighs on the share of a calling session actually spent in conversation.
- 17% of the 1,079 Trustpilot reviews are one-star, and they cluster almost entirely on entering and leaving the contract: commitment, renewal, reducing the number of seats.
Minari limits
- No rate is published on the vendor's site. The only public figure recorded as of 8 September 2026, €260 a month, appears on the HubSpot marketplace listing, and it does not state whether it covers one user or one account.
- There is no independent measure of satisfaction: no listing on G2, Trustpilot or Capterra, and two public reviews in total, on the HubSpot marketplace, for more than 300 declared installations.
- Number and address enrichment is advertised as a paid add-on, with no published amount.
- The scope stops at the dialer: no switchboard, no handling of inbound calls, and nothing for colleagues who do not prospect.
What neither of them does
- Neither publishes the price of its decisive add-on: Ringover puts no figure on the parallel dialing add-on, Minari puts none on the enrichment add-on. In both cases, the real cost has to be requested in writing before any comparison.
- Neither publishes a voicemail detection rate measured on French numbers. That is a question for the demonstration, along with the volume the figure is calculated on.
- Moving from one to the other changes nothing about where your data sits: both host in France. If that is your main criterion, it will not separate these two vendors.
A calendar full of meetings starts with a call.
No commitment · Number live in 2 minutes
Frequently asked questions
Short answers
Which is cheaper, Ringover or Minari?
A direct comparison is not possible as of 8 September 2026, because the two vendors do not publish the same thing. Ringover shows €21 per user per month for the Smart plan on annual billing, but that plan contains no prospecting dialer; the first one that opens up those features is Business at €44 per user per month, with a three-licence minimum and a twelve-month commitment, so €132 a month at minimum. Minari publishes no rate on its site, and the only public figure recorded is on its HubSpot marketplace listing, at €260 a month, without stating whether it covers one user or one account.
Which one should you choose to prospect from France?
Minari, if parallel dialing is your criterion. As of 8 September 2026, Ringover's help centre states that its parallel dialer is available in the United States, Spain and the United Kingdom, and it is not offered in France. Minari dials up to five numbers at a time from France, with automatic filtering of voicemails and invalid numbers. Get written confirmation of the add-on's availability for your calling countries before signing.
Does Ringover do parallel dialing?
Yes, but not everywhere and not without an extra charge. The Ringover parallel dialer is an add-on billed on top of the plan, capped at two simultaneous calls, and its help centre describes it as available in the United States, Spain and the United Kingdom as of 8 September 2026. It is not open to French customers.
How many lines does each of them dial in parallel?
Minari advertises up to five numbers dialled at a time, automatically moving past no-answers, invalid numbers and voicemails. Ringover advertises two simultaneous calls, in the three countries where the add-on is open. Beyond three or four lines, the limiting factor is no longer the dialer but the depth of the queue of reachable contacts.
Which one has the most public customer reviews?
Ringover, by a wide margin. It shows 4.6 out of 5 on G2 across close to 500 reviews, and 4.0 out of 5 on Trustpilot across 1,079 reviews, 70% of them five-star and 17% one-star. Minari has no product listing on G2, Trustpilot or Capterra as of 8 September 2026: its only public reviews are the two on its HubSpot marketplace listing, which also shows more than 300 installations. An install from a marketplace is not a paying customer.
Do both host data in France?
Yes. Ringover states that all of the data centres holding the data its services require are located in France, with no transfer outside the European Union or the European Economic Area, at hosting providers certified ISO 27001, PCI-DSS and HDS. The Minari privacy policy states that the software infrastructure is located in France, with possible transfers to providers outside the European Union framed by standard contractual clauses, and call recording retention limited to six months.
Which one is better integrated with HubSpot?
Minari publishes an official app on the HubSpot marketplace, syncing contacts, calls, tasks, deals and companies, and pushing back transcripts and AI-generated summaries. Salesforce and Pipedrive also feature among its native integrations. Ringover is recognised for the depth of its integration catalogue, regularly cited in its G2 reviews, but its positioning is that of a business phone system, not of a dialer grafted onto a CRM.
Can you move from one to the other?
Yes, provided you handle three points in order. If you are leaving Ringover, its terms and conditions provide for automatic renewal in twelve-month periods on annual subscriptions and a cancellation request sent at least thirty days before the term: that date sets your switching window. Your numbers port from one carrier to another, and the process starts before cancellation, not after. Finally, ask for an export of your recordings, call logs and transcripts while the account is still active. In the other direction, Minari publishes neither a fixed term nor a licence minimum: ask for both in writing before signing.
Sources
Everything is checkable
- Ringover, pricing page · plans, licence minimums, add-ons
- Ringover, help centre, Parallel Dialer · countries of availability and number of lines
- Ringover, GDPR and security · data location and certifications
- Ringover, terms and conditions of sale · fixed term, renewal and notice period
- Ringover, legal notices · company name, registration and head office
- G2, Ringover listing · rating and review volume
- Trustpilot, Ringover listing · rating, volume and distribution of reviews
- Minari, pricing page · structure of the offer and enrichment add-on
- HubSpot marketplace, Minari listing · advertised figure, installations, reviews
- Minari, privacy policy · infrastructure location and retention periods
- Minari, product page · number of lines, filtering, transcription
- Minari, integrations page · connected CRMs and tools
- Minari, legal notices · company name, head office, registration
- French company register, Minari · registration number, date of registration, directors
Going further
- Our analysis of Ringover with its prices recorded at source
- Our analysis of Minari with its prices recorded at source
- Alternatives to Ringover
- Alternatives to Minari
- The 25 tool comparison where Skipcall appears, and where we say so
Ready to multiply your productivity?
Join the sales teams that have transformed their prospecting.
Request a demoPersonalized demo • No commitment